Beef with Green Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Excellent recipe as is, but even better if sauce is doubled and 1/2 lb.of snow peas and thinly sliced jicama are added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Didn't have much of a flavor to me and my fiance. Won't be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Overall, a very easy and good basic stir-fry recipe. I added 1T soysauce and 3T water (I don't like thick cornstarchy sauce base, I prefer mine thinner). Green onions were a bit over cooked for my taste so next time I'll throw them in at the last minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Used a more tender cut of beef and added 2T soy sauce to the liquid ingredients. Very quick - loved that it didn't require advanced marinating! Served with take-out fried rice and a bag of microwaved Mann's broccoli (steamed right in the bag!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was my first time making a stirfry, so I wasn't sure what temperature to have the burner at...I ended up going back and forth between high and medium-high. I used red wine (merlot) instead of sherry and added 2 T of this garlic-ginger stir fry sauce I found at the store. Next time I will either add more of this sauce, or use fresh ginger to get that great flavor. I also added broccoli. I wasn't too big on the flank steak...way too fatty, and therefor chewy. Next time I will use a lean cut of meat, and also add a lot more green onions, and perhaps some shallots as well. I couldn't taste the onion at all. Also, although I liked the flavor of the peanut oil, I may try olive oil (or a mixture of the two) next time, as it was the flavor that stood out the most to me...but I would like to be able to taste it all! All-in-all, I really enjoyed it and am excited to do some more stirfying! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
Very easy to make and lots of flavor!!! This was a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was a quick weeknite meal. Added broccoli and red pepper strips. Also, took advice of reviewers and added soy to the sauce. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I made this tonight only used beef tenderloin instead of the flank steak so I cooked it for only a few minutes. This recipe is absolutely delicious! The flavor is great even though there are only a few ingredients. You won't be dissapointed in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I give this 5 stars because of the few ingredients, the simple prep, the nice presentation. (Incidentally, I forgot to add the cornstarch, and it was still great!) Thanks, Linda, for the fine recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I really didn't find this recipe that exciting. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corner Brook, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States