Beef with Green Onion Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I cooked this recipe according to the directions. My wife and I both enjoyed it! I added a package of frozen mixed vegetables in order to make it a more complete meal. I also served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kriston Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This was absolutely YUM YUM YUMMY !I doubled the sauce and increased the sugar just a tad. This one is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Amazing! I have to admit, the smell of oyster sauce has kept me from cooking with it for a long time, but now I've seen the error of my ways. I added a tbsp of soy sauce to the original sauce recipe and made 4x the amount. Used London broil sliced very thinly. After frying the meat in sesame and olive oil quickly with some onion and garlic, I added mushrooms, broccoli, cauliflower, red, yellow and orange bell peppers, zucchini and water chestnuts, along with the sauce, and let it steam for a few minutes while I boiled some Udon noodles. The sauce was amazing, the meat was tender and flavorful, just an all around wonderful dish. Thanks for sharing. We make stir fry all the time and this will be our new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was great. I did add some garlic powder. Kids even gobbled it up. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
It's so so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I was definately PLEASANTLY surprised with this recipe. I did add soy sauce to cut back on the fishy taste as recommended by others. But I didnt taste it much. I doubled the recipe because i had 2lbs. of meat instead of one, and added red pepper flakes for a little kick. I will surely be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
OMG! This was SO Yummy. I did make a couple of adjustments. I used White cooking wine instead of sherry because that is what I had on hand. I doubled the sauce and added broccoli. This was very easy and tastey. Don't leave out the oyster sauce. It just makes the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wtpooh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
we loved this. it is super easy and super quick, and makes for a great last-minute meal! i didn't use any oyster sauce (i didn't have any in the house); I just used 2 tblspns of soy sauce in stead. worked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chicken
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
I did end up doubling the sherry and fish sauce component of the sauce but left the other measurements the same. I served it over my own fried rice recipe. It turned out amazing! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
We both thought it was yummuy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States