Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I've made this a half a dozen times over the summer. I use it on chicken breasts cut into strips, let it marinade, put the chicken strips on skewers, then grill them. Serve with a side of steamed rice, and it makes a wonderful meal. Even my teenager, who hates marinades and sauces, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Was good... I used lite soy sauce so it was lacking a punch... but it marinaded nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is an excellent marinade and can be applied to almost any meat. It works great for chicken kebabs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was very tasty on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful marinade! My only change was I added a teaspoon of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great marinade. Used on chicken breast. Pan saute' the breast and the family loved it. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
7/11/2010: I used this marinade on venison kebobs and my husband said if I was rating this to give it 5 stars. Now if he says it's a five star that means it's real good! He told me twice while eating how much he likes this marinade. I can't wait to try it on steaks and chicken now! Definitely a keeper. 8/24/2010: Update - Since my last review I have tried this on chicken breasts and ribeyes and they were absolutely delicious. This is perfect for any cut of meat. I am thinking of trying it on pork now! This is now my go-to marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I love this recipe! I sent it to my son who is a big time griller and he uses it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Good marinade that you can make with items you already have in your cabinet. I used apple cider vinegar instead of white and added some apple juice. This sweetened it a bit more. This was good. We used it on pork cultets and pork steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good! Subbed fresh garlic for the powder. Subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and used just a couple of grinds of pepper. Marinated 10 hours.... We really enjoyed this chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States