Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I can't believe I did not rate this delicious recipe and I've already made it about 5 times. I don't even measure I just add in more of the ingredients that I like the most which are a lot more cut up scallions, more honey, garlic powder, ginger & black pepper and it tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
A very flavorful and easy marinade! I did not have honey for a sweetener so I used agave nectar. Next time I'll try brown sugar. Marinaded steaks and grilled. My family loved it! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend and I tonight. Not the best...We just didn't like it. I think it was more out of preference. Both of us were expecting it to be a little bit more flavorful. I followed the recipe exactly. And unfortunately, it just didn't have the flavor we desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I've made this a half a dozen times over the summer. I use it on chicken breasts cut into strips, let it marinade, put the chicken strips on skewers, then grill them. Serve with a side of steamed rice, and it makes a wonderful meal. Even my teenager, who hates marinades and sauces, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Was good... I used lite soy sauce so it was lacking a punch... but it marinaded nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is an excellent marinade and can be applied to almost any meat. It works great for chicken kebabs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was very tasty on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful marinade! My only change was I added a teaspoon of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great marinade. Used on chicken breast. Pan saute' the breast and the family loved it. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
7/11/2010: I used this marinade on venison kebobs and my husband said if I was rating this to give it 5 stars. Now if he says it's a five star that means it's real good! He told me twice while eating how much he likes this marinade. I can't wait to try it on steaks and chicken now! Definitely a keeper. 8/24/2010: Update - Since my last review I have tried this on chicken breasts and ribeyes and they were absolutely delicious. This is perfect for any cut of meat. I am thinking of trying it on pork now! This is now my go-to marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States