Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Really Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Very good. Let marinate as long as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This marinade was very yummy! I used regular onion instead of green. I marinaded steaks and then broiled them. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Awesome on chicken - little sweet/Hawiian tho Worked well on G. Foreman and real grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I am trying this marinade out on flank steak today. Before adding the meat, I tasted the marinade to see if it needed anything extra. It was great, but I ended up adding 2 tsp. of minced garlic (from a jar) and it was even better. Let's see how this turns out tonight. Will update as soon as I try it. Thanks soo much for the recipe. UPDATE: i stir fried the meat with 1/2 yellow onion sliced and fresh mushrooms. I served it over brown rice and my family loved it. The meat had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Really yummy on grilled chicken. Didn't have any green onions, but it was fine without them. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Hokay, so normally I am terrible at making chicken -- baking, grilling, stovetop, you name it and I've botched it. The chicken always turned out dry and flavorless...that is, until I tried this recipe. I followed pretty much every single step to a "t", except the part about oil -- I've been trying to cook/eat healthier (otherwise I would've hauled my lazy bum over to the school cafeteria), and cut down the oil to 1/2 cup. In a spurt of wannabe cooking creativity, I used 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/4 cup *DARK SESAME OIL*. After marinating my 2 lbs of chicken overnight and panicking because I thought I overused the sesame oil and it was gonna set my oven on fire (thankfully, smoke point of sesame oil is decently high, despite it not intended for baking), the chicken turned out AMAZING. Now I have enough chicken for 7 more meals, though I'll probably regain my frosh 15 thanks to this recipe. FYI -- I had enough marinade to use on 3 lbs of skinless chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is SERIOUSLY the BEST marinade EVER! We usually don't have green onions on hand so we skip them, and we reduce the amount of honey or don't use it at all and it's always just the best. I fall back on this when we have last minute guests and they always LOVE it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
It is one of the best marinades that I have ever made and it works well when it is BBQ. It was a real crouded pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I used red wine vinegar, worchershire sauce, brown sugar, and chopped garlic. I liked those flavors a lot and although I did not follow your recipe to a T I will next time in acception to the soy sauce because my boyfriend doesnt like soy at all. Thank you for giving such a great base to spark other ideas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States