Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added some mustard (teaspoon) and used 3/4 of soy sauce for some chicken legs.. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Finally had a chance to make this after finding it over a year ago. We used thin sliced chicken breast, so cooking time was adjusted to 30 minutes. Used all ingredients and it was AWESOME! We put it on top of a salad with a little lite sesame dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the marinade slightly differently than above and it turned out AMAZING! I left out the ginger (I just don't care for it), substituted brown sugar for the honey, substituted minced onion for the chopped onion, substituted apple cider vinegar instead of white distilled, and substituted olive oil for vegetable oil (very minor changes all-in-all). I cut up chicken breast tenderloins into half-inch cubes and marinated for 7 hours. Then I put them in a baking dish and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. They were perfect! This marinade is an absolute keeper. My boyfriend raved about how delicious the chicken was! There were absolutely no leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
LOVED THIS MARINADE. Chose it over others because I had all ingredients in the pantry. Used it with chicken. Didnt add as much garlic or ginger and used minced onions instead of green. Marinated for 4 hours and the taste was subtle and yummy. My family gobbled it all up, even my picky-eater daughter couldnt stop raving, she was just as surprised as I was that she enjoyed it. Winner winner chicken dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Fantastic. Doubled it, used some for stir fry and some for marinade and tomorrow it will bless the brisket on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita Ostroff

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this the other night on chicken thighs. I used foil on the grill to protect them from sticking as Flankadank recommended. I also used olive oil, low sodium soy, and blue agave, as it was what I had on hand as Jillian suggested. Great marinade for chicken and I'm trying it on beef tonight. Hubby said, "This is a keeper recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Awesome marinade! I made this marinade with chicken breasts yesterday. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and everything else stayed the same. I grilled them in the George Foreman grill. Chicken was nice and moist. My daughter and I both loved it. Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
One of the best marinades I have ever made. Wonderful flavor ..delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I joined this website just so I could save this recipe! OH MY GOSH ITS AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States