Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This made the BBQed chicken even yummier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Beef or Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Made this as written. On chicken, for a salad. Good, but just not great." Halved recipe but kept ratio of ingredients and everything the same (marinaded chicken tenderloins for 3 hrs. b4 putting on George Foreman for lunch, and serving on a salad) but wasn't as thrilled w/ this recipe; I always seems to fall back on AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade" which is similar, but in my opinion just tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I added some mustard (teaspoon) and used 3/4 of soy sauce for some chicken legs.. loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Finally had a chance to make this after finding it over a year ago. We used thin sliced chicken breast, so cooking time was adjusted to 30 minutes. Used all ingredients and it was AWESOME! We put it on top of a salad with a little lite sesame dressing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made the marinade slightly differently than above and it turned out AMAZING! I left out the ginger (I just don't care for it), substituted brown sugar for the honey, substituted minced onion for the chopped onion, substituted apple cider vinegar instead of white distilled, and substituted olive oil for vegetable oil (very minor changes all-in-all). I cut up chicken breast tenderloins into half-inch cubes and marinated for 7 hours. Then I put them in a baking dish and baked them at 350 for 20 minutes. They were perfect! This marinade is an absolute keeper. My boyfriend raved about how delicious the chicken was! There were absolutely no leftovers. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
LOVED THIS MARINADE. Chose it over others because I had all ingredients in the pantry. Used it with chicken. Didnt add as much garlic or ginger and used minced onions instead of green. Marinated for 4 hours and the taste was subtle and yummy. My family gobbled it all up, even my picky-eater daughter couldnt stop raving, she was just as surprised as I was that she enjoyed it. Winner winner chicken dinner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Fantastic. Doubled it, used some for stir fry and some for marinade and tomorrow it will bless the brisket on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ridgeley, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I used this the other night on chicken thighs. I used foil on the grill to protect them from sticking as Flankadank recommended. I also used olive oil, low sodium soy, and blue agave, as it was what I had on hand as Jillian suggested. Great marinade for chicken and I'm trying it on beef tonight. Hubby said, "This is a keeper recipe!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Awesome marinade! I made this marinade with chicken breasts yesterday. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and everything else stayed the same. I grilled them in the George Foreman grill. Chicken was nice and moist. My daughter and I both loved it. Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States