Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is great stuff and easy to make too! I didn't have any ground ginger so I cut up fresh slices. I marinated boneless chicken breast in it over night - delicious! Next time I will try adding some hot peppers into it for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkell84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Boy oh boy YUMMY!!!! I used blueberry honey and balsamic vinegar and added a splash of blueberry watermelon juice... WHAT A WONDERFUL TASTE will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing I also used Sesame oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Very good. I'll be dicing the chicken and throwing it in the marinade next time for even more flavor for some chicken un-fried rice. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddhaful Aud

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
very good. i added extra garlic powder the second time i made this. this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband liked it, I only thought it was okay. I much prefer Best Steak Marinade in Existence on this site, however I'll keep this one for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something simple that could be prepared with the ingredients I had in the cupboard, and this was it! I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefEv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I use this recipe all the time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was awsome on chicken. My husband loved it. Best chicken we've had in a while. I used fresh minced onion instead of green onions and fresh minced garlic instead of poweder and blended it real well. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNC2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! I used this on chicken, but can't wait to try it on beef. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and low sodium soy sauce. I also opted for minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic powder. I pounded the chicken down to tenderize and to thin them out a bit before marinating them all day. They soaked up most of the marinade. I think using honey actually made the green onions stick better and I had no trouble with anything burning on the grill. If you like this marinade, you'll love Unbelievable Chicken from this site. UPDATE: I marinated sirloin steak with this marinade for 6 hours with the same modifications and it came out great. This does work on beef or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States