Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good. I added some finely chopped sweet red bell peppers for a little kick. On its own, very good. You really can't go wrong with ginger-soy combination. Variations could include molasses for honey, or even dark corn syrup. Some worcestershire sauce for beef. even liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
So good! I used my George Foreman Grill at 400 for about 7-8 minutes. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I fallowed the recipe to a "T" Except i did marinade my beef strips for 24.Drained the excess marinade off then tossed them in the slow cooker on low for about 6 hrs.I then made broccoli & beef over brown rice.Tasted fantastic, so tender and my kid's could not get enough. I will use this again.Work's our wonderfully for making the broccoli & beef! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, but I marinated my chicken breasts for over 24 hours and the flavor was fantastic! My guests raved about it and all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Excellent taste and is so simple since it uses things that I have around the kitchen already. I doubled the recipe and only put in 1 1/2 of the honey 'cause it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used real garlic and ginger. My nephew ate 3 pieces of chicken and he NEVER eats like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
A great marinade. I had to make a small substitution (dried chives instead of green onions). I used this on grilled chicken breasts, and it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is great stuff and easy to make too! I didn't have any ground ginger so I cut up fresh slices. I marinated boneless chicken breast in it over night - delicious! Next time I will try adding some hot peppers into it for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkell84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Boy oh boy YUMMY!!!! I used blueberry honey and balsamic vinegar and added a splash of blueberry watermelon juice... WHAT A WONDERFUL TASTE will definately be making again. Thanks for sharing I also used Sesame oil instead of vegetable oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States