Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Take three small/medium size BONELESS chicken breasts and poke several holes THROUGH each piece BEFORE marinading. Other than using olive oil instead of vegetable oil, recipe instructions were followed. Overnight marinading. With this recipe, you can grill without worry of drying out meat--and get an awesome restaurant style juicy taste. Once off the grill and onto a serving dish, seal chicken in aluminium foil for 15-30 minutes. I serve chicken thinly sliced, with fettuccine Alfredo or makes great chicken sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I used a very thick cut of beef which was definitely a mistake, however I cut holes in it so the marinade could penetrate more. I grilled the steak, and the marinade made the meat fairly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Bregou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
We liked this marinade a lot. I've only used it with boneless, skinless chicken breasts so far. I followed the recipe except I substituted cider vinegar for the white vinegar as one reviewer recommended. The half breasts were large so I halved them before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
It smelled phenomenal however my family were not fans of the flavor. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used this marinade with chicken for a stir fry. Delicious! I made the full recipe but only needed half for the three chicken breasts I used so put the other half in the fridge to use on the next thing I want to marinade! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent on beef, trying it today on beef and shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really nice marinade (husband requested it again). Reduced oil by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tasted it before marinating and I thought it was pretty oily and flat tasting... tried to 'amp' it up with some red pepper flakes and salt. Marinated flank steak for almost 6 hours, couldn't really taste any of the marinade on the steak and it paled in comparison to the pepper/salt rub we did on the other flank steak. Nobody commented on the flavor or asked for the recipe. Keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Considering I only had about 2 hours to marinate this is had great flavor! Since I eat Paleo I subbed out the soy sauce for coconut aminos and switched vegetable oil with olive oil. Can't wait to try this when I have time to marinade over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
tried this recipe and was just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States