Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent on beef, trying it today on beef and shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really nice marinade (husband requested it again). Reduced oil by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tasted it before marinating and I thought it was pretty oily and flat tasting... tried to 'amp' it up with some red pepper flakes and salt. Marinated flank steak for almost 6 hours, couldn't really taste any of the marinade on the steak and it paled in comparison to the pepper/salt rub we did on the other flank steak. Nobody commented on the flavor or asked for the recipe. Keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Considering I only had about 2 hours to marinate this is had great flavor! Since I eat Paleo I subbed out the soy sauce for coconut aminos and switched vegetable oil with olive oil. Can't wait to try this when I have time to marinade over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
tried this recipe and was just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is an excellent marinade that I've used several times now, it's our new favorite. No changes necessary - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Luksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fabulous marinade! I marinated BLSL chicken thighs for Grilled Chicken Caesar Pitas, and they were delicious. I can't wait to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Marinated chicken thighs for 2 days, and then grilled the thighs. Everyone RAVED about the marinade. Next time, I think I'd use fresh garlic instead of the powder (because I like a stronger garlic taste), but this is a great marinade as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! This marinade was great! I loved the taste and my family liked it so much they immediately asked when we could eat it again! I highly recommend this marinade as it gives chicken a somewhat tangy and delectable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made 1/3 of this recipe for two large bone-in chicken breast halves, which looked to be an adequate amount. I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder and omitted the ginger, as I'm not a fan. I zapped this with my emersion blender to emulsify it and smooth it out, and I marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. I had high hopes for this and it did smell wonderful while grilling, but Hubs and I were both disappointed. There just wasn’t much flavor going on with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States