Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I used this marinade with chicken for a stir fry. Delicious! I made the full recipe but only needed half for the three chicken breasts I used so put the other half in the fridge to use on the next thing I want to marinade! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Davena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent on beef, trying it today on beef and shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Really nice marinade (husband requested it again). Reduced oil by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I tasted it before marinating and I thought it was pretty oily and flat tasting... tried to 'amp' it up with some red pepper flakes and salt. Marinated flank steak for almost 6 hours, couldn't really taste any of the marinade on the steak and it paled in comparison to the pepper/salt rub we did on the other flank steak. Nobody commented on the flavor or asked for the recipe. Keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Considering I only had about 2 hours to marinate this is had great flavor! Since I eat Paleo I subbed out the soy sauce for coconut aminos and switched vegetable oil with olive oil. Can't wait to try this when I have time to marinade over night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
tried this recipe and was just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is an excellent marinade that I've used several times now, it's our new favorite. No changes necessary - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Luksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fabulous marinade! I marinated BLSL chicken thighs for Grilled Chicken Caesar Pitas, and they were delicious. I can't wait to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Marinated chicken thighs for 2 days, and then grilled the thighs. Everyone RAVED about the marinade. Next time, I think I'd use fresh garlic instead of the powder (because I like a stronger garlic taste), but this is a great marinade as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! This marinade was great! I loved the taste and my family liked it so much they immediately asked when we could eat it again! I highly recommend this marinade as it gives chicken a somewhat tangy and delectable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States