Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2003
This was delicious! We marinated pork chops for the afternoon and grilled them, and they turned out perfectly. Flavour all the way through and very tender. Will definitely be using this one lots this summer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful chicken marinade- I found it very easy to throw together, and everyone loved it. I used 1/2 of a regular chopped onion instead of the green onion b/c I didn't have any on hand. We used it to grill chicken strips, but my husband suggested using it some stir-fry! Mmm mm can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
GREAT! Followed recipe to a tee...marinated both t-bone steaks and boneless chix breasts to grill out over the weekend. Beef could've marinated longer, but the chicken was wonderful and flavorful. Will use regularly, have ingredients on hand always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good. I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I halved. I grilled them on foil for a few minutes to allow the chicken to cook without burning the outside (other reviewers mentioned the marinade burned easily). Then I put them directly on the grill until they were done. They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
excellent flavor...but I used fresh minced garlic instead of the powdered...it was the perfect flavor blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I used this on pork chops. It was so good. The marinade is slightly sweet and really has a good flavor. I didn't have any green onions, so I used just sliced regular onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Excellent, the honey does the trick!! Very flavorful, much better than my standard marinades; will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
I used this for barbecued chicken breasts (boneless, skinless). I used 1 tsp each of minced ginger & garlic instead of the powders. The chicken turned out very savory and moist, and my guests ate it up. I'll definitely use this in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMILLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Dallas - Ft. Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I know it says 'beef or chicken' but I used this marinade on port chops and it was great. I didn't have any ginger but it was excellent anyway. My daughter said it was the first time she ever felt the need to eat a second pork chop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fairmount City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
Great recipe! I used it on chicken breasts and it was delicious. The taste was that of restaurant quality. Even the picky eater in my house loved them. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States