Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
Delicious! I accidentally marinated the chicken for 2 days but it was wonderful. The chicken was so flavorful. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2001
This is a great recipe; it's very flavorful and really easy. I used this on chicken. I didn't use green onions, but rather 1/2 tsp. onion powder. I boiled the remaining marinade and we ate it over our rice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Haven't tried it for beef yet, but it's the best marinade I have ever found for chicken! Takes a bit more prep time than opening a packet or bottle, but it is well worth it! Left overs are great for wraps or fajitas also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KCLYNND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I used this recipe for chicken and it was really good. I cut the ginger in half since I am not a big fan of it, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful chicken marinade- I found it very easy to throw together, and everyone loved it. I used 1/2 of a regular chopped onion instead of the green onion b/c I didn't have any on hand. We used it to grill chicken strips, but my husband suggested using it some stir-fry! Mmm mm can't wait to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
GREAT! Followed recipe to a tee...marinated both t-bone steaks and boneless chix breasts to grill out over the weekend. Beef could've marinated longer, but the chicken was wonderful and flavorful. Will use regularly, have ingredients on hand always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schafer5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Very good. I used this on boneless skinless chicken breasts, which I halved. I grilled them on foil for a few minutes to allow the chicken to cook without burning the outside (other reviewers mentioned the marinade burned easily). Then I put them directly on the grill until they were done. They turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
excellent flavor...but I used fresh minced garlic instead of the powdered...it was the perfect flavor blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I used this on pork chops. It was so good. The marinade is slightly sweet and really has a good flavor. I didn't have any green onions, so I used just sliced regular onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
Excellent, the honey does the trick!! Very flavorful, much better than my standard marinades; will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States