Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Wonderful recipe! I've made this a half a dozen times over the summer. I use it on chicken breasts cut into strips, let it marinade, put the chicken strips on skewers, then grill them. Serve with a side of steamed rice, and it makes a wonderful meal. Even my teenager, who hates marinades and sauces, loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Was good... I used lite soy sauce so it was lacking a punch... but it marinaded nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This is an excellent marinade and can be applied to almost any meat. It works great for chicken kebabs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clawson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was very tasty on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is a wonderful marinade! My only change was I added a teaspoon of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Great marinade. Used on chicken breast. Pan saute' the breast and the family loved it. Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
7/11/2010: I used this marinade on venison kebobs and my husband said if I was rating this to give it 5 stars. Now if he says it's a five star that means it's real good! He told me twice while eating how much he likes this marinade. I can't wait to try it on steaks and chicken now! Definitely a keeper. 8/24/2010: Update - Since my last review I have tried this on chicken breasts and ribeyes and they were absolutely delicious. This is perfect for any cut of meat. I am thinking of trying it on pork now! This is now my go-to marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I love this recipe! I sent it to my son who is a big time griller and he uses it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Good marinade that you can make with items you already have in your cabinet. I used apple cider vinegar instead of white and added some apple juice. This sweetened it a bit more. This was good. We used it on pork cultets and pork steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Very good! Subbed fresh garlic for the powder. Subbed olive oil for the vegetable oil and used just a couple of grinds of pepper. Marinated 10 hours.... We really enjoyed this chicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States