Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
I prepared this as directed excluding the ginger because I don't care for it. Both my husband and I thought it was the best chicken marinade we've ever had (that wasn't BBQ) Definitely will make it again and have shared it with friends and family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassi Nicole Gulliford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was an excellent marinade on some sliced chicken breast. Haven't tried on Beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
I absolutely love this marinade! I made a few minor changes... I used balsamic vinegar, minced garlic, olive oil, and withheld the ginger (I didn't have any). The whole family liked the chicken I prepared and that almost never happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Easy marinade to throw together! Didn't have the white vinegar so I used red wine ving. I also didn't have a good four hours to wait so I pounded boneless skinless breasts thin - think cutlets - and let marinade for about an hour 1/2. grilled on each side about 5-7 minutes and YUM! Even my hubby decided it was tasty. He's so sick of chicken he never has anything good to say about it! LOoking forward to trying it on beef and pork :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is the best ever marinade. I've used it on steak, pork loin and pork steaks. Will use it on any meat. These ingredients you usually have on hand. Easy and soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This is a great recipe. I didn't have soy sauce so I used oyster. I have tried it using honey and agave as the sweetner. Both times it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this marinade to use on some chicken. I didn't have enough soy sauce, so I used half soy and half teriyaki. But this was the only change I made. I thought this was absolutely delicious. The pickiest eater in my family was the first to speak up and say 'This chicken is really nice, when are we having it again?' To me, that is the highest praise ever so, needless to say, this is now going to be one of my most used recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made a triple batch of this for pork loin and grilled/smoked it on the grill. Used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, used garlic salt instead of garlic powder (but used only 1/3rd the amount). My company and wife couldn't stop raving about the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Tried this at a cook out camping this weekend. Everyone loved it. I used fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Marinated some chicken before my morning exercise so my fiancé and I could enjoy a tasty Sunday lunch! He loved it from the second he smelled the marinade. I did leave out the green onions because we didn't have any, and I reduced the amount of oil used. Grilled, our chicken was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States