Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
tried this recipe and was just GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is an excellent marinade that I've used several times now, it's our new favorite. No changes necessary - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Luksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fabulous marinade! I marinated BLSL chicken thighs for Grilled Chicken Caesar Pitas, and they were delicious. I can't wait to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Marinated chicken thighs for 2 days, and then grilled the thighs. Everyone RAVED about the marinade. Next time, I think I'd use fresh garlic instead of the powder (because I like a stronger garlic taste), but this is a great marinade as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! This marinade was great! I loved the taste and my family liked it so much they immediately asked when we could eat it again! I highly recommend this marinade as it gives chicken a somewhat tangy and delectable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made 1/3 of this recipe for two large bone-in chicken breast halves, which looked to be an adequate amount. I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder and omitted the ginger, as I'm not a fan. I zapped this with my emersion blender to emulsify it and smooth it out, and I marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. I had high hopes for this and it did smell wonderful while grilling, but Hubs and I were both disappointed. There just wasn’t much flavor going on with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
5/14: marinated london broil overnight and then stir fryed it. it was tasty. i also added some shop rite general chows sauce so that helped too. good with crunchies, snow peas and brocollit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
There was something off about this, although I followed the recipe exactly. I think it was the ginger powder (ground ginger). Next time I'll put in some fresh ginger instead of the powder. If I make it again for my rib-eyes, then I'll edit this with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This made the BBQed chicken even yummier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Beef or Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Made this as written. On chicken, for a salad. Good, but just not great." Halved recipe but kept ratio of ingredients and everything the same (marinaded chicken tenderloins for 3 hrs. b4 putting on George Foreman for lunch, and serving on a salad) but wasn't as thrilled w/ this recipe; I always seems to fall back on AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade" which is similar, but in my opinion just tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States