Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This recipe is a staple in my kitchen. I follow it closely, except I use: olive oil and low sodium soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I am eating less chicken and meat but I did have a small taste so that I can give an honest review. It makes a great marinade for chicken but a little too sweet, next time I’ll use less honey. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tried this on beef and chicken... and the chicken I just made is SO good. I've only had one bite and immediately came here to tell all of you how scrumptious this is! Had it marinading for about 24 before throwing it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I've used this marinade on chicken several times and it has a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Excellent on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
VERY good marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was very good. I made this marinade for chicken that was grilled. I will keep this recipe on hand when preparing boneless chicken too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theadra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
A very easy sweet and savory marinade -- delicious on the ribeyes we used. I'd like to try it on chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We used this with steak and were not very fond of it - No flavor at all. I am not even going to try this with chicken since I already have a favorite. Marinated for 4 hours - grilled and steak was perfectly grilled - we just needed some flavor and had some a1 sauce with it. sorry but this one will go out of my cookbook....................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I didn't like this too much. Followed the recipe save for using fresh ginger and garlic. Another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States