Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was awsome on chicken. My husband loved it. Best chicken we've had in a while. I used fresh minced onion instead of green onions and fresh minced garlic instead of poweder and blended it real well. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNC2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! I used this on chicken, but can't wait to try it on beef. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and low sodium soy sauce. I also opted for minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic powder. I pounded the chicken down to tenderize and to thin them out a bit before marinating them all day. They soaked up most of the marinade. I think using honey actually made the green onions stick better and I had no trouble with anything burning on the grill. If you like this marinade, you'll love Unbelievable Chicken from this site. UPDATE: I marinated sirloin steak with this marinade for 6 hours with the same modifications and it came out great. This does work on beef or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe, I make it exactly as the recipe states ( except I use regular onions if that is the only kind i have available) and it is great every time. One of the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I loved this! I used it on steak and let it marinade overnight. I used brown sugar instead of honey. Forgot to add the green onion but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this was really tasty. I didn't have any ginger or green onions (I used dried onions instead) and it was still really good. I think this is a pretty flexible marinade. I also broiled my chicken breast because the weather isn't grilling weather quite yet. I did it for about 15 minutes flipping the chicken after 5 minutes twice, and then about every minute after that. turned out moist and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great! I agree with others, soy sauce is a little much. I grill chicken on tin foil and pour extra marinade over chicken to give extra flavor. I move chicken off the tin foil for the final few minutes to give the grilled flavor and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNPhats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This marinade is delicious with chicken. It passed the taste test with the toughest critic in my house, my 3 year-old! It helps to use a meat hammer to tenderize the chicken breasts a bit before dropping them into the marinade. They'll soak up more marinade that way since you've given the tenderization a kick start. I also found that cutting the breasts up after using the meat hammer into small chunks works well in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was ok. I was hoping it would help to tenderize the meat and it really didnt. The flavor was ok, nothing to brag about. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We love this marinade and use it for chicken and beef alike. Marinate for at least a couple of hours and longer if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States