Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe, I make it exactly as the recipe states ( except I use regular onions if that is the only kind i have available) and it is great every time. One of the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I loved this! I used it on steak and let it marinade overnight. I used brown sugar instead of honey. Forgot to add the green onion but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this was really tasty. I didn't have any ginger or green onions (I used dried onions instead) and it was still really good. I think this is a pretty flexible marinade. I also broiled my chicken breast because the weather isn't grilling weather quite yet. I did it for about 15 minutes flipping the chicken after 5 minutes twice, and then about every minute after that. turned out moist and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great! I agree with others, soy sauce is a little much. I grill chicken on tin foil and pour extra marinade over chicken to give extra flavor. I move chicken off the tin foil for the final few minutes to give the grilled flavor and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNPhats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This marinade is delicious with chicken. It passed the taste test with the toughest critic in my house, my 3 year-old! It helps to use a meat hammer to tenderize the chicken breasts a bit before dropping them into the marinade. They'll soak up more marinade that way since you've given the tenderization a kick start. I also found that cutting the breasts up after using the meat hammer into small chunks works well in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was ok. I was hoping it would help to tenderize the meat and it really didnt. The flavor was ok, nothing to brag about. I probably wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Wonderful on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Farmington, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
We love this marinade and use it for chicken and beef alike. Marinate for at least a couple of hours and longer if you can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is an awesome marinade. We marinated boneless skinless thighs for 2 hrs and then grilled and they were awesome. The only change I made was that I didn't add ginger. Next time I'll probably marinade for close to 4 hrs. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
It's good, if you like bland. This has no kick or anything special. Just very muted flavors. My two and six year old loved it, and so did my husband, but he's notorious for preferring bland food. He doesn't even like salt and pepper, so you know it's tasteless if he liked it! I'm using the leftover chicken breasts to make barbeque, you won't be able to taste this marinade anyway! I it was just me, i'd give it a 3, but it's still edible, just not what I was expecting or looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States