Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband liked it, I only thought it was okay. I much prefer Best Steak Marinade in Existence on this site, however I'll keep this one for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wonderful recipe! I was looking for something simple that could be prepared with the ingredients I had in the cupboard, and this was it! I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefEv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I use this recipe all the time! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was awsome on chicken. My husband loved it. Best chicken we've had in a while. I used fresh minced onion instead of green onions and fresh minced garlic instead of poweder and blended it real well. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNC2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Delicious! I used this on chicken, but can't wait to try it on beef. I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and low sodium soy sauce. I also opted for minced garlic from the jar vs. garlic powder. I pounded the chicken down to tenderize and to thin them out a bit before marinating them all day. They soaked up most of the marinade. I think using honey actually made the green onions stick better and I had no trouble with anything burning on the grill. If you like this marinade, you'll love Unbelievable Chicken from this site. UPDATE: I marinated sirloin steak with this marinade for 6 hours with the same modifications and it came out great. This does work on beef or chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe, I make it exactly as the recipe states ( except I use regular onions if that is the only kind i have available) and it is great every time. One of the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I loved this! I used it on steak and let it marinade overnight. I used brown sugar instead of honey. Forgot to add the green onion but it was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
this was really tasty. I didn't have any ginger or green onions (I used dried onions instead) and it was still really good. I think this is a pretty flexible marinade. I also broiled my chicken breast because the weather isn't grilling weather quite yet. I did it for about 15 minutes flipping the chicken after 5 minutes twice, and then about every minute after that. turned out moist and oh so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Great! I agree with others, soy sauce is a little much. I grill chicken on tin foil and pour extra marinade over chicken to give extra flavor. I move chicken off the tin foil for the final few minutes to give the grilled flavor and look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This marinade is delicious with chicken. It passed the taste test with the toughest critic in my house, my 3 year-old! It helps to use a meat hammer to tenderize the chicken breasts a bit before dropping them into the marinade. They'll soak up more marinade that way since you've given the tenderization a kick start. I also found that cutting the breasts up after using the meat hammer into small chunks works well in a stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMCBRID

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States