Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
YUMMY!! I followed the directions exactly and blended it with my stick blender. That gave it a nice thick consistency and it stuck to the meat well during marinating. I used it on flapp meat and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again and again - looking forward to trying it on chicken. Thank you for this keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was VERY impressed with this recipes. I was skeptical, especially after I prepared the ingredients so I only marinated half of the chicken in this marinade. I am so disappointed that I didn't marinate all of the chicken in this delicious marinade!!! Used olive oil instead of vegetable...Try this, it's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Used dried orange peel instead of the ginger. Good, not great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good. I added some finely chopped sweet red bell peppers for a little kick. On its own, very good. You really can't go wrong with ginger-soy combination. Variations could include molasses for honey, or even dark corn syrup. Some worcestershire sauce for beef. even liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexander

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
So good! I used my George Foreman Grill at 400 for about 7-8 minutes. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I fallowed the recipe to a "T" Except i did marinade my beef strips for 24.Drained the excess marinade off then tossed them in the slow cooker on low for about 6 hrs.I then made broccoli & beef over brown rice.Tasted fantastic, so tender and my kid's could not get enough. I will use this again.Work's our wonderfully for making the broccoli & beef! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly, but I marinated my chicken breasts for over 24 hours and the flavor was fantastic! My guests raved about it and all asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Excellent taste and is so simple since it uses things that I have around the kitchen already. I doubled the recipe and only put in 1 1/2 of the honey 'cause it was a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Absolutely delicious. I used real garlic and ginger. My nephew ate 3 pieces of chicken and he NEVER eats like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Ramjam Chicken

A 5-star white wine and spice marinade that’s perfect for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States