Beef or Chicken Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This is an excellent marinade that I've used several times now, it's our new favorite. No changes necessary - it's perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Luksha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Fabulous marinade! I marinated BLSL chicken thighs for Grilled Chicken Caesar Pitas, and they were delicious. I can't wait to try it with beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Marinated chicken thighs for 2 days, and then grilled the thighs. Everyone RAVED about the marinade. Next time, I think I'd use fresh garlic instead of the powder (because I like a stronger garlic taste), but this is a great marinade as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Wow! This marinade was great! I loved the taste and my family liked it so much they immediately asked when we could eat it again! I highly recommend this marinade as it gives chicken a somewhat tangy and delectable flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whachagotcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I made 1/3 of this recipe for two large bone-in chicken breast halves, which looked to be an adequate amount. I used fresh minced garlic instead of powder and omitted the ginger, as I'm not a fan. I zapped this with my emersion blender to emulsify it and smooth it out, and I marinated the chicken for about 7 hours. I had high hopes for this and it did smell wonderful while grilling, but Hubs and I were both disappointed. There just wasn’t much flavor going on with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
5/14: marinated london broil overnight and then stir fryed it. it was tasty. i also added some shop rite general chows sauce so that helped too. good with crunchies, snow peas and brocollit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
There was something off about this, although I followed the recipe exactly. I think it was the ginger powder (ground ginger). Next time I'll put in some fresh ginger instead of the powder. If I make it again for my rib-eyes, then I'll edit this with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This made the BBQed chicken even yummier!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Beef or Chicken Marinade Haiku: "Made this as written. On chicken, for a salad. Good, but just not great." Halved recipe but kept ratio of ingredients and everything the same (marinaded chicken tenderloins for 3 hrs. b4 putting on George Foreman for lunch, and serving on a salad) but wasn't as thrilled w/ this recipe; I always seems to fall back on AR's "Pretty Chicken Marinade" which is similar, but in my opinion just tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Rusty Chicken Thighs

See how to make a simple marinade for gorgeous grilled or broiled chicken.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States