Beef and Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I used my smell buds because I don't eat meat, but it smelled very good. I omitted the peas and used celery instead. My family never finishes the stew the first night. There isn't enough for stew only as leftovers. It will be a one person leftover meal only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best beef stew ever. Seriously. I use red potatoes, fresh mushrooms, add garlic don't use rosemary, and its perfection. It never lasts more than one hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ostermiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added the spices and let it simmer with meat. It gives it more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The vegetables in this recipe were great. However, I found this recipe to be just too bland. It needed something like wine or I don't know what, but it was just to Bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Too much rosemary! I would try it again, but I would probably take the rosemary out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
very nice but.... does not work over the pasta as sugested pasta n taters too much starch together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The best beef stew I've ever made. I've been looking for a delicious recipe for stew for a while. Look no more. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very easy comfort food. My family loved it. It inspired me to start back cooking instead of dining out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Best stew I ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was quite different than the stew I normally make - and I knew going in that it would be since the base was tomato paste. I definitely discovered that I prefer a more gravy-based stew, not the tomato, but that's a matter for my tastebuds, not the recipe. And this stew was actually quite good. The only real change I made was to add some fresh garlic - I can't quite conceive of a stew without it. And I did a mix of peas and corn (mostly because I only had a partial bag of peas left). But I followed the rest of the recipe rather closely. I used a large sprig of freshly picked rosemary and didn't find it overpowering at all. I did wind up adding some salt and pepper toward the end of the simmer time, but again, that's just my tastebuds, and my responsibility as the cook to adjust seasoning to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States