Beef and Vegetable Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bob White
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Turned out really well. I used a Dutch oven. After I browned the meat and softened the onions I put it into a 285 degree oven. I followed the times given and added ingredients as called for. I did add two stalks of celery sliced, with the onions. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
So good. Didn't use red pepper or rosemary and was still very flavorful. Added to my remake recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rochelle Casavant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesomely good! The tomato paste gives the stew a tasty and thick gravy. A real treat for STEW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This is a good recipe, although I forgot the peas! I served it over rice with cornbread. Family liked it, but, I felt the broth should have been a bit thicker. Will use cornstarch next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I used my smell buds because I don't eat meat, but it smelled very good. I omitted the peas and used celery instead. My family never finishes the stew the first night. There isn't enough for stew only as leftovers. It will be a one person leftover meal only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Best beef stew ever. Seriously. However...I use red potatoes,twice the beef broth, fresh mushrooms, adding 3 cloves of garlic and I don't use rosemary, and its perfection. It never lasts more than one hour in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ostermiller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I added the spices and let it simmer with meat. It gives it more flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
The vegetables in this recipe were great. However, I found this recipe to be just too bland. It needed something like wine or I don't know what, but it was just to Bland for my family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Too much rosemary! I would try it again, but I would probably take the rosemary out altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
does not work over the pasta as sugested pasta n taters too much starch together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Bognanni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States