Beef and Vegetable Ragout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mrsblack
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
While cooking I thought this might be bland, but the first bite convinced me...this is a repeat!!! Awesome, & healthy!!! Served it over brown rice & it was delicious, bursting with flavors from all the parts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This was great! The port was not overpowering at all. I've tried recipes in the past with wine in it and usually the wine is over powering but the port worked wonders with the meat. I did omit the sugar snap peas, not fans, and the mushrooms. I added carrots since I didn't have mushrooms. Soooo yummy. Served over mashed red potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This was just ok. It was very boring, not a lot of flavor. I felt like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Very good. The only thing we didn't have was port wine so we used beer instead but otherwise didn't change the recipe. The cherry tomatoes were from our garden but picked green over two months ago (before the frost hit) then ripened in the basement and they added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
my little sister loved this and raved about the mushrooms in it. the rest of us just thought it was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Leah
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
I thought this was really good! I used venison instead of beef but otherwise I followed it to a "T"! I didn't have egg noodles on hand so I served it with basmati rice over a bed of spinach. My fiance thought it was "interesting" and not in a bad way. I quite liked it and thought it was unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Townsend, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
My husband and I loved this recipe! I did have two beef seasoning packets left from using the ramen noodles in a salad the day before that I used to make the beef broth, and I added more garlic. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was really tasty. My grandma makes something like this without the wine. I served with homemade egg noodles and edamame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Photo by WORSHIPWARRIORMT
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
this was soooo yummy but i did add some italian parsley, basil, more garlic, and thyme. It tasted wonderful!! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Beef and Vegetable Stew

See how to make a hearty, low-fat beef stew.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States