Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Sooo good. I think I will try with mushrooms next time. I couldn't find a jar of roasted red peppers so had to do this from scratch, but still pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband and my mom loved this, i thought it was just o.k. I forgot to season it with the salt pep. and garlic powder which might have made the difference for me. Good recipe. Will be keeping it and changing it around to my liking. I loved dipping it into the gravy, that made it for me, i just wish when you dipped it didn't make the roll soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Absolutly YUMMY!! and easy to make!! My whole family loved this recipe even the picky ones. Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I can't believe how easy this recipe was! It takes no time at all to make a delicious meal for a weekend lunch or for entertaining guests. I will absolutely keep this one close at hand. Even my picky family ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Simple and easy with great flavor. Perfect lunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made recipe exactly...very good. The changes I will make next time will be to add sauted onions and possible add a milder cheese, although my husband liked the provolone. I also will be sure and get a firm crusty bread, the roll type I chose was a little to soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Definitely use crusty rolls, swiss cheese, real roasted red peppers. Too slimey otherwise. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mmmmmmm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These were really really good and simple! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delicious! Quite a treat after a long day of work, and the whole family liked the provolone cheese. I used sliced leftover steak. This is something I will definitely be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fabulous!! My husband was leary of the red peppers, but he loved them! I left the peppers off my children's sandwiches and they loved theirs that way! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States