Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Wow... Delisious. What a great way to use leftoveer roast beef. I had it as the recipe was written and it was wonderful. The next day I tried my own variation with hot peppers and cheddar cheese- great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Torpedo rolls are rolls... shaped like a torpedo. I tend to prefer doing this kind of sandwich on baguettes -- better stuff-to-bread ratio, and, well, I love their crustiness. If your cheese isn't melting, try leaving it out on the counter for a while so it starts at room temperature. If your slices (of any cheese) start out too cold sometimes you can have the edges altogether melted while the middles aren't even soft. Also, this kind of provalone may or may not get gooey when it's melted -- that's mozzarella's job, after all. This cheese should be warm and soft, ideally. (Unrated because I didn't actually make this, but if I DID make it I'd probably add a bit oregano.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
"Slice the rolls open, and place sliced side up on a baking sheet."...is what the recipe says. So yes, it's like leaving open-faced. A torpedo roll, hoagie roll, submarine roll, cheesesteak roll, long roll...I guess it's a regional thing, sorry. Anyway, since the roll is buried under all the topping....it doesn't get a chance to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Me and my husband love this. It's quick and easy and tastes great. We have the recipe and eat it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is a great sandwich. Toasting it under the broiler makes it just perfect. I will definitely be adding this one to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was really great. I have to remember that it's in my recipe box! I was browsing through it, saw it and remembered we really enjoyed this recipe and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is one of our favorites for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Super quick, easy and delicious! Left out the garlic powder but other than that what a nice sandwich. I didn't think the hubby would like it with the red peppers but he qwolfed it down. Definitely, a nice fix for when I am in a hurry and still want something yummy. I didn't need anything else to go with it, the sandwich was so filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Has become a favourite for my wife and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My husband says this is a "sellable sandwich"! We both loved it! I made it just the way the recipe reads and wouldn't change a thing. This will be a new staple meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States