Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is one of our favorites for a quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
Very good, nice for a quick dinner. I used sourdough sandwich rolls and lightly butter and toasted them before adding the cheese & meat. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Very easy, very good. Perfect for a quick weeknight supper without the hassle. Added some oregano - very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
great recipe so easy to make even i could do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This was really great. I have to remember that it's in my recipe box! I was browsing through it, saw it and remembered we really enjoyed this recipe and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is a great sandwich. Toasting it under the broiler makes it just perfect. I will definitely be adding this one to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I didn't think the recipe was poorly written at all. The instructions were very clear, I thought. Anyway, although neither of us especially cared for the red pepper, we enjoyed this. I think, however, I would prefer sauteed onions and cheese though - a Philly cheese is hard to beat. Anyway, thanks, Kelt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Me and my husband love this. It's quick and easy and tastes great. We have the recipe and eat it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
"Slice the rolls open, and place sliced side up on a baking sheet."...is what the recipe says. So yes, it's like leaving open-faced. A torpedo roll, hoagie roll, submarine roll, cheesesteak roll, long roll...I guess it's a regional thing, sorry. Anyway, since the roll is buried under all the topping....it doesn't get a chance to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
Torpedo rolls are rolls... shaped like a torpedo. I tend to prefer doing this kind of sandwich on baguettes -- better stuff-to-bread ratio, and, well, I love their crustiness. If your cheese isn't melting, try leaving it out on the counter for a while so it starts at room temperature. If your slices (of any cheese) start out too cold sometimes you can have the edges altogether melted while the middles aren't even soft. Also, this kind of provalone may or may not get gooey when it's melted -- that's mozzarella's job, after all. This cheese should be warm and soft, ideally. (Unrated because I didn't actually make this, but if I DID make it I'd probably add a bit oregano.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States