Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Absolutly YUMMY!! and easy to make!! My whole family loved this recipe even the picky ones. Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I can't believe how easy this recipe was! It takes no time at all to make a delicious meal for a weekend lunch or for entertaining guests. I will absolutely keep this one close at hand. Even my picky family ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Simple and easy with great flavor. Perfect lunch dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made recipe exactly...very good. The changes I will make next time will be to add sauted onions and possible add a milder cheese, although my husband liked the provolone. I also will be sure and get a firm crusty bread, the roll type I chose was a little to soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Definitely use crusty rolls, swiss cheese, real roasted red peppers. Too slimey otherwise. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Mmmmmmm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
These were really really good and simple! I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancyJak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wallingford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Delicious! Quite a treat after a long day of work, and the whole family liked the provolone cheese. I used sliced leftover steak. This is something I will definitely be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Fabulous!! My husband was leary of the red peppers, but he loved them! I left the peppers off my children's sandwiches and they loved theirs that way! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My husband and I learned to make a similar version of this 30 years ago when we worked together in a little college tavern in Indiana. Then, we made it from scratch. Today, we buy sliced roast beef from the deli, and make a broth from beef soup base, minced garlic, oregano, thyme and pepper, and we simmer sliced onions, red and green pepper slices until the vegetables are cooked, then stir in the beef and simmer until hot. Provolone or mozzarella slices are great and don't forget to top the sandwich with banana pepper slices and hot sauce! It's the perfect Super Bowl sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Therese Cooks in St. Pete

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
My alternations made it a 5* for me. I used marble rye and pesto. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States