Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
The best bread to use with beef sandwiches, is cabatta bread. They come in square shapes. They dont get soggy at all! And they are nice and crispy if you put in the oven for a little while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Really good! Used leftover prime rib and husband thought I was a chef! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good. I've made this several times now. The red peppers really set this sandwich off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My family really didn't care for this recipe. I usually like strong cheeses, but the sharp provolone was awful. In addition to the problem with the cheese, we just found the sandwich bland. The au jus sauce was good (credit to McCormick), and I served pepperoncini on the side, but it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAF86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
mmm..these are so good :) we use deli roast beef, use hoagie buns, skip the garlic, use marble cheese and slice up fresh peppers. as i cook the jus i put my roast beef into the pot for a bit. then place the meat on the hoagie buns with the peppers and cheese, then place into toaster oven. perfect :) has become a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! I just layed sliced canned red bell peppers over the meat, very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Oh these were so good and so easy to make. Great idea for one of those nights where you don't have alot of time to fix a big meal even if you want a big impact. I will absolutly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I roasted my own red pepper (see oven roasting instructions on this website), I broiled bread with garlic butter, added cheese, heat to melt, added meat and pepper. No au jus. Sandwich is killer without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was a great sandwich and easy to make. Used sharp cheddar in place of provolone since that was what I had. Will be trying this one again with provolone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made this recipe for dinner last night. We really enjoyed it. I forgot to add the garlic powder and we didn't miss it. I also couldn't find extra sharp provolone, so I just used regular provolone. Best part is that I got home from the store with the ingredients at 6:50 pm and we were eating by 7:10! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States