Beef and Roasted Red Pepper Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good. I've made this several times now. The red peppers really set this sandwich off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
My family really didn't care for this recipe. I usually like strong cheeses, but the sharp provolone was awful. In addition to the problem with the cheese, we just found the sandwich bland. The au jus sauce was good (credit to McCormick), and I served pepperoncini on the side, but it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAF86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
mmm..these are so good :) we use deli roast beef, use hoagie buns, skip the garlic, use marble cheese and slice up fresh peppers. as i cook the jus i put my roast beef into the pot for a bit. then place the meat on the hoagie buns with the peppers and cheese, then place into toaster oven. perfect :) has become a regular meal in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Yum! I just layed sliced canned red bell peppers over the meat, very good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Oh these were so good and so easy to make. Great idea for one of those nights where you don't have alot of time to fix a big meal even if you want a big impact. I will absolutly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryjane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I roasted my own red pepper (see oven roasting instructions on this website), I broiled bread with garlic butter, added cheese, heat to melt, added meat and pepper. No au jus. Sandwich is killer without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This was a great sandwich and easy to make. Used sharp cheddar in place of provolone since that was what I had. Will be trying this one again with provolone next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Made this recipe for dinner last night. We really enjoyed it. I forgot to add the garlic powder and we didn't miss it. I also couldn't find extra sharp provolone, so I just used regular provolone. Best part is that I got home from the store with the ingredients at 6:50 pm and we were eating by 7:10! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donut1130

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Sooo good. I think I will try with mushrooms next time. I couldn't find a jar of roasted red peppers so had to do this from scratch, but still pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
My husband and my mom loved this, i thought it was just o.k. I forgot to season it with the salt pep. and garlic powder which might have made the difference for me. Good recipe. Will be keeping it and changing it around to my liking. I loved dipping it into the gravy, that made it for me, i just wish when you dipped it didn't make the roll soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Bullhead City, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Italian Beef for Sandwiches

Make this great Italian beef for sandwiches in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States