Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe and substituted turkey instead of beef and it was a major hit! Even my meat and potato husband tried some of the bell pepper. That says a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
My wife is making me prepare this for her again tonight. Need I say more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy L Ford
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
DELICIOUS!!! My toddlers ate it and my husband even ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy L Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Absolutely delicious--just like my mom used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryson Barker
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Great awesome recipe that you can easily tweak for your own liking. Can't wait to stuff some more for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bryson Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I make stuffed bell peppers all the time, but I have never thought to flatten the bottoms or poke holes so the juiced drain. So smart! I am also going to try putting the peppers on a raised cooking sheet so the peppers don't swim in juice the whole time. I highly recommend putting aluminum foil down as well to help with cleanup. These tasty buggers make a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Collins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I love this recipe!!! I make it just as it is written and it's great every time!!! Perfect for cold winter nights with a nice red wine??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
OMG. Absolutely loved this recipe. Best stuffed pepper's I've ever treated my mouth to. Next time, I've going to try and layer the meat/rice mixture with either Ricotta or Cottage cheese(whichever I have, will drain cottage cheese). This recipe really is amazing, though it did take a bit longer than I imagined to do the prep work. Well worth it though. I used ground turkey to make mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this today for lunch and it was a BIG hit. I actually assembled it yesterday afternoon and refrigerated it overnight. I made it as written except for slightly less salt. It was excellent! In the past I have made these where you blanch the peppers first and brown the ground beef. I thought this was so much easier, even though it does take longer in the oven. The garlic and parmesan cheese gave the dish a wonderful flavor. I'm looking forward to making with half sausage, half ground beef next time. The only thing was that I had to cook it longer than the recipe states. My peppers were large and I have a gas oven which always tends to take longer. I even bumped the temperature up a bit for the first half hour, but it still took just shy of two hours. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malbanese

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States