Beef and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blackwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This is the best recipe I have ever eaten made from rice. I used four flavor Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
I made this and it was quite tasty with some extra garlic. My daughter who is very picky liked it. But it did not seem like much of a meal. It was more of a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I tried this recipe and really loved it. My 14 and 12 year olds really enjoyed it because it was simple and contained things they recognized. I bumped up the seasoning with garlic salt and more cheese. Other than that it was really an excellent dish. I will definitely put this in my rotation of one pot meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
I really liked this recipe, because it was so easy to make and required little clean up, I added some chili peppers, basil and spike for seasoning, and a can of crispy corn, also I left out the cheese, my five year old loved it, and because I love hot and spicy, i added some hot pepper sauce to my bowl, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
This turned out rather bland. we bumped it up a notch with some salt, onion powder, and a bit more pepper. Not a once-a-week recipe, I'll probably experiment with it a bit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Four Oaks, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
I loved this! I found it to be creamy and comforting. I did a few things differently. I used brown rice. So I cooked it by itself (1c. nishiki brown rice + 2 1/2 c water) for 30 minutes. Than I put it with the meat for 15 minutes together. By then it was more than ready for the tomatoes. I used one 10 oz. can of diced tomatoes and green chillis. This took care of any blandness others may have found. I used one 8 oz. block of monterey jack cheese that I shredded. I mixed it in a little while it was melting so it made it really creamy. This was EXCELLANT! I love it! The only problem I have is that the kids (5,4,2) didn't like it but the baby (1) did. Go figure. If my husband were here it would be gone. This made more than enough for a family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
I made this recipe for a potluck at work, but used Pepper jack cheese in place of the mozzarella...and it was great! It was such a hit, that I'm using it for Bunco night as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Excellent dish!! Everyone loved...my son added corn to it as well though we didn't add the cheese. Quick, easy and a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This dish was good It was easy and filling my kids really liked it was good on a chilly fall night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States