Beef and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Really easy and the whole family liked it. I added a few of my favorite spices like paprika, parsely, garlic. I also used ground turkey instead of the beef. Came out great. Will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
This recipe was good. It could have been better. It was a little bland. Next time I'll add some seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montclair, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
I read the previous reviews and made the commom changes: no peppers, but I added Worcestershire sauce, lots of salt, pepper, garlic powder, and corn. I also used Southwestern diced tomatoes. I waited for my family's response as I RARELY make a new dish. We served it in bowls and garnished with grated cheddar cheese. It was a huge hit! My hubby ended up putting his in a taco shell with sour cream and taco sauce! I love that I have something easy and new. My oldest daughter is always looking for potluck dishes to take in to work, I can't wait to share this with her. Maybe not BEST, but surely DARN GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy K

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My husband loved this. He doesn't like canned tomatoes so I added red pepper along with the green. Also when cooking the beef I added a Lot of Worshestshire sauce, and "beef base" as oppossed to the boullion. He's been asking for this every night since...It was a hit!!! Thank you!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This recipe was very tasty! I put it in a baking dish at the end covered it with the cheese and baked it in the oven until the cheese was bubbly. I then served it with home made garlic bread....it was a hit with everyone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessye
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
I spiced it up a lot, and plan on spicing it up some more next time I make it, but overall, it was easy and delicious, which is a great combo for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Yummm, I did the recommended 2 bouilon cubes and used uncle bens original recipe wild rice, was scrumpish, but you definitely need to use the one cube per cup of water for bouilon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
This was very good and easy to make.I added a can of corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My family has made a version of this my whole life. Here is the most important key to getting flavor into this dish- ALWAYS ALWAYS match the bouillon to the water. If it calls for 2c water add two cubes and so forth. Even if you add nothing else remember the bouillon. Here are some other tips: Depending on your taste try adding drained black or green olives. You can add alittle jalepeno pepper to give it some zip. Any flavored cheese works with this-So what ever mood you are in cheese it up that way and add your own spices. Over all it is one of those recipes that allows variety. It is a great base to start with and a great way to introduce cassaroles to the kids. They simply love it due to the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Hall, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Extremely bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States