Beef and Rice Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This recipe is Awesome but we made a few changes, we added 2 boullion when it called for 1 we also added granulated garlic and a little bit of salt. Anyway it was a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I used Low-Sodium ingredients and added some garlic powder, it turned out GREAT! Delicious! And it even turns out looking like what it does in the photo! (as we all know, some recipes look too good to be true right? ;) ) Try it!... super easy super yummy! ... .served ours along side a garden salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I have used this recipe as written several times but use brown rice. It is a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Too bland. I doubled the recipe, and, it was just like eating cooked rice with a little hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This was really good. I followed JLLEBOW's modifications as I had brown rice too. I used roasted tomatoes with green chili but no green pepper. Still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This is good if you don't have much time to prepare dinner, but it's quite bland. Definately need to add to it for flavor, plus I'm not sure why but my rice took a lot longer then the directions to cook in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I had ground elk and rice already cooked and in the refrigerator. I sautéed a whole onion and maybe half a green pepper. The green pepper was already diced and in the freezer. I added the canned tomatoes and a can of button mushrooms, halved. It looked a little dry and since my Mother, who is on chemo, is not tolerating cheese right now, I added a can of cream of mushroom soup. Mixed it all, baked at 350F for 20 minutes. Added shredded cheddar on half and baked another 10. I loved it. It had a taste reminiscent of hamburger pie. I would have made it spicier but i was trying to find something Mother will eat. She ate it okay but unfortunately nothing tastes very good to her now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJUNKIN

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Guin, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pell City, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
I didn't have beef bouillon, so I left it out and only used half can of diced tomatoes. and used all kinds of seasonings. YUM! we loved it. Very delicious! Easy to make and we can't get over how good it is! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I have made this a few times now. I just add some cumin, paprika, and sometimes some italian seasoning. Now and then when we want it spicy I will throw in some jalepeno peppers. It's a great recipe because you can alter it to fit your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestialalyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars, because it was really good, easy to make, and cheap!! This was my first time finally not using instant rice in a recipe. This turned out great, the rice was cooked. I changed things up just a little bit for what I had on hand. I used a can of beef broth and an 8 oz can of tomato sauce in place of the seasoned water and diced tomatoes. I did cover the pan (used to doing that with instant rice) while it was simmering and I added the tomato sauce when I added the beef broth. Very good topped with sour cream, salsa, lettuce and tomatoes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States