Beef and Potato Nacho Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I did not like these. Too many potatoes, too much liquid. The flavor wasnt great. They were edible and tasted better with tortilla chips than by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was ok. It is kind of ordinary, taste wise. I followed the recipe as written, but doubled the taco seasoning as others recommended. I also included the green peppers with the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I used tater tots because I had them already. This was really good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Its really good, but a little soupy for our tastes so I reduced it to a happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We loved it! I substituted chili beans for the kidney beans and added a little shredded colby/jack cheese on top when it came out of the oven. We ate it over tortilla chips like nachos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is a very tasty recipe that is very easy to make Weight Watchers friendly by switching out some ingredients. It still comes out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyssiana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Family loved it. this family loves mexican food and this was a great change for us. my 5 year old ate 3 plate fulls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
We liked the flavor of this and hubby and my son both said I should make it again, but I would suggest using Southern-style hash browns (cubed), not shredded hash browns because they will break down and turn into "mush". I also sprinkled a fair amount of shredded chipotle cheese on the top and this really added to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It was just ok for me. I think next time (if there is a next time) i will add more cheese whiz. It was a little bland for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristin84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
An AWESOME family casserole! My family loved itso much that they said I should have made 2! I personalized this by doubling the taco seasoning, exchanging onion for onion powder (picky eaters), and using hash rounds instead of o'brien potatoes(another kid preference). Its is full of veggies and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States