Beef and Pepper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
VERY GOOD...I USED 2 LARGE GREEN PEPPERS INSTEAD...LAYER GROUND BEEF MIXTURE ADDED MOLLRELLA CHEESE THAN ANOTHER LAYER OF GROUND BEEF MIXTURE, THAN ADDED CHEDDAR CHEESE BEFORE ADDING TOP PIE CRUST....NOT RUNNY AT ALL..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetdee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was okay, but we didn't care for so much crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
My husband and I love this (minus the mushrooms) - the kids will eat it occasionally (they're picky on different days). So easy to make and very different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I choose to just chop up my own peppers instead of buying the peppers in a jar and also prepare this recipe using veggie ground instead of ground beef for a delicious vegetarian alternative. My family loves it...even my non-vegetarian mother and two year old son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sally S.
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
This was a tasty dinner. I used 2 fresh red peppers- after chopping them in my food processor, I drained them by placing them in a colander. This way the pie wasn't too runny. I also added some spices: garlic, thyme, seasoned salt . . . it could have even used more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
We loved this. So simple and you can add whatever vegetables you have on hand to make this quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
I thought this was very good. However I used fresh peppers not "roasted red peppers" which is what I think the recipe called for. Because I didn't have juice from the bottled peppers I did mix up some beef oxo and flour in water and added that to the mixture. I could have thickened it a bit more for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
A bit runny, too much liquid from the peppers. I added fresh peppers and mushrooms as well. I also added a cube of beef OXO. Very tasty though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was fantastic. It's hearty and tasty and my husband and five year old just gobbled it up. I added an extra cup of cheese to the mix and then sprinkled another quarter cup of cheese over the top before adding the top pie crust. In case you're wondering like I was, the sweet peppers come in a jar and I found them in the produce section of my grocer store. I drained thier juices like another reviewer suggested and I think that's a good move, because the pie stays nice and firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
Just made this last night and my family and I loved it! I made some adjustments from the other reviews: added cheyene powder, garlic, salt, pepper, fresh green peppers and used the sweet red peppers but drained the liquid-didn't have any mushrooms so omitted them, I used the cheese and onion. I also used the new Pillsbury double pie crust (the easy just roll it on type) It was very good and will be made again and again! Thanks for a new yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixieHeart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States