Beef and Pepper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
"This one is a keeper," says the husband, and I agree. I used fresh mushrooms and peppers packed in water, not oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
definitely a keeper - but, i would take about 1/2 of the liquid out of the peppers, use fresh mushrooms and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Good but a little heavy. I'd make it just a top crust only pie. Delete the cheese. Saute' fresh peppers with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
MMMM MMMM GOOD!!! here's what i did... i just used a big ol' giant red bell pepper that i had previously chopped and frozen. i also used mushrooms that i had previously sliced, cooked and frozen. after thawing the shrooms, i squeezed some of the juice out of the bag. i also used a whole wheat pie crust from the hippy store (health food store). DEElicious! GO ORGANIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used a frozen stir-fry mix of onions, green red and yellow peppers--still added another onion per the recipe though. Came out great! I had to adjust the liquid level per my ingredients, but was perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Very good! I made a mistake and bought fresh red peppers instead of canned...which I am glad I did because it would have been to watery. Over all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a wonderful warm dish that was a family pleaser. I plan to make this for Christmas Brunch and add in Green Peppers. I used fresh peppers and rinsed lean ground beef after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it a bit after reading the reviews. I used fresh red pepper, and used about 3/4 cup of the cheese. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this following the recipe once, then made some changes... I used fresh Morels for the mushrooms, fresh peppers ( sauted ), more cheese ( mixture of blue and cheddar), and added 2 tbls of dry sherry to the filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Yummy!! Next time I am going to use 3 cups of cheese to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States