Beef and Pepper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
"This one is a keeper," says the husband, and I agree. I used fresh mushrooms and peppers packed in water, not oil. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
definitely a keeper - but, i would take about 1/2 of the liquid out of the peppers, use fresh mushrooms and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Good but a little heavy. I'd make it just a top crust only pie. Delete the cheese. Saute' fresh peppers with the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
MMMM MMMM GOOD!!! here's what i did... i just used a big ol' giant red bell pepper that i had previously chopped and frozen. i also used mushrooms that i had previously sliced, cooked and frozen. after thawing the shrooms, i squeezed some of the juice out of the bag. i also used a whole wheat pie crust from the hippy store (health food store). DEElicious! GO ORGANIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
I used a frozen stir-fry mix of onions, green red and yellow peppers--still added another onion per the recipe though. Came out great! I had to adjust the liquid level per my ingredients, but was perfect in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Very good! I made a mistake and bought fresh red peppers instead of canned...which I am glad I did because it would have been to watery. Over all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a wonderful warm dish that was a family pleaser. I plan to make this for Christmas Brunch and add in Green Peppers. I used fresh peppers and rinsed lean ground beef after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it a bit after reading the reviews. I used fresh red pepper, and used about 3/4 cup of the cheese. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this following the recipe once, then made some changes... I used fresh Morels for the mushrooms, fresh peppers ( sauted ), more cheese ( mixture of blue and cheddar), and added 2 tbls of dry sherry to the filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Yummy!! Next time I am going to use 3 cups of cheese to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States