Beef and Pepper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was really good and very easy to boot! I did add some herbs (rosemary, marojam, thyme) to season it up a little, since the recipe sounded kind of bland. Didn't have any mushrooms on hand, so obmitted. Then I threw in some frozen mixed veggies. Hubby RAVED. We both enjoyed very much; even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My family and I really did not like this recipe, I think that it was a little too much. So, I don't think that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I used organic puff pastry for top and bottom -- fresh red and yellow peppers (great color) and a mix of fresh mushrooms-- and 2 cups of sharp cheese.. I have made this 3x in the last month...c crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Great recipe. Even better with a little nutmeg and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I had a puff pastry made up, so used that. Used 3 fresh red peppers and sauteed them a couple minutes at the end of the browning of the beef. For as simple as this recipe is, it was very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Yummy!! Next time I am going to use 3 cups of cheese to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this following the recipe once, then made some changes... I used fresh Morels for the mushrooms, fresh peppers ( sauted ), more cheese ( mixture of blue and cheddar), and added 2 tbls of dry sherry to the filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it a bit after reading the reviews. I used fresh red pepper, and used about 3/4 cup of the cheese. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a wonderful warm dish that was a family pleaser. I plan to make this for Christmas Brunch and add in Green Peppers. I used fresh peppers and rinsed lean ground beef after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Very good! I made a mistake and bought fresh red peppers instead of canned...which I am glad I did because it would have been to watery. Over all good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Chef John's Egg, Potato, and Pepper Pie

A big egg, sausage, pepper, and potato omelet topped with Cheddar and broiled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States