Beef and Pepper Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2004
Served this and the family couldn't get enough of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syosset, New York, USA
Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This was really good and very easy to boot! I did add some herbs (rosemary, marojam, thyme) to season it up a little, since the recipe sounded kind of bland. Didn't have any mushrooms on hand, so obmitted. Then I threw in some frozen mixed veggies. Hubby RAVED. We both enjoyed very much; even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
My family and I really did not like this recipe, I think that it was a little too much. So, I don't think that I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2004
I used organic puff pastry for top and bottom -- fresh red and yellow peppers (great color) and a mix of fresh mushrooms-- and 2 cups of sharp cheese.. I have made this 3x in the last month...c crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Great recipe. Even better with a little nutmeg and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
I had a puff pastry made up, so used that. Used 3 fresh red peppers and sauteed them a couple minutes at the end of the browning of the beef. For as simple as this recipe is, it was very tasty. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Silver Bay, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Colfax, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
Yummy!! Next time I am going to use 3 cups of cheese to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennSharp7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
I made this following the recipe once, then made some changes... I used fresh Morels for the mushrooms, fresh peppers ( sauted ), more cheese ( mixture of blue and cheddar), and added 2 tbls of dry sherry to the filling. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHADOWS1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2003
Absolutely wonderful, but I had to change it a bit after reading the reviews. I used fresh red pepper, and used about 3/4 cup of the cheese. Turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2003
This was a wonderful warm dish that was a family pleaser. I plan to make this for Christmas Brunch and add in Green Peppers. I used fresh peppers and rinsed lean ground beef after browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Firehouse Beef Stew & Shepherd's Pie

Watch a firehouse cook prepare beef stew and shepherd’s pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States