Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for four picky little eaters. Their review? "Yummy!" I didn't have worcestershire sauce, so I left it out. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable, since that's what I had. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on each portion separately. I thought it quite scrumptious considering how quickly it came together! A nice, hearty pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I really liked this. I saw something at a wedding and think this is just as good. I substituted the stewed tomato with a can of tomato sauce, and added salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria Adeboyejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Just like grandma used to make!! I love it and my 3 year cleaned her plate. I did use chicken broth because that was all I had. I also added the garlic and oregano when browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TFR1959
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great Recipe! Though I did change it a bit! I used Johnsonville® Mild Italian Sausage instead of the hamburger. I also used Bow tie pasta (because that it what I had on hand). It really gave it an elegant look, especially garnished with some fresh Basil! Great weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I was hesitant because of the other reviews, but my family was SO excited that this turned out well. My husband asked when the last time was that we found a new recipe this good! I think the key is cooking it long enough to let the sauce get a bit thick and more flavorful. I simmered uncovered for a few extra minutes at the end. I may have added a bit more stock and an extra half cup of pasta to be sure I had enough. Definitely a new regular in my house. My 4 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I would compare this to a less salty hamburger helper but better . I would make this again . I used a bigger can of tomatoes and added shake cheese after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A perfect recipe for my quest to use up leftovers. My ground beef was cooked taco meat. I did add the Worchestershire sauce to those flavors and probably won't in the future, it gave the dish a chili-like flavor I wasn't looking for. I used a 14oz can of tomatoes, half a box of beef broth (approx. 14oz, I think...) and added extra fresh tomatoes, green pepper and a medium zucchini I had on hand. This was fast, flavorful and so much healthier/economical than eating out, thanks so much Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night at a whim and my husband and I loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I thought this was quite tasty even tho very simplistic....just good comfort food. I did not change the recipe and made as is. If anything, I might add some onion next time. I do not think everything has to be "kicked up". It was extremely quick and easy for me because I cook up ground chuck ahead in 1 pound portions and put in food saver bags for the freezer. Since the pasta cooks in the same pan, it's a cinch and I find that quite convenient on busy days. I put a nice tossed salad with it and some crusty bread. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really liked this! Ok, I switched it up quite a bit, but that's how good recipes start, with a good base and then you play around a little bit. I didn't have veggie broth so I used beef broth. I thought I had corkscrew noodles, but I didn't so I took fettuccine noodles and broke them up into bite sized pieces. I used about 1/2 of a 16oz box. I also used a 16oz can of diced tomatoes. Seasonings were garlic powder, some sweet basil, a little anise and salt and pepper. But the real twist was that I had some leftover heavy cream and grated parmesan just begging me to dump it in, so I did right at the end. Amazing! A beautiful creamy type sauce, NOT spaghetti saucy at all, with great flavor. Give this recipe a try and play around with it to suit your tastes. I think you'll find a winner for your family that's quick to get on the table. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States