Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was a very good dish but i did substitute veggie broth for chicken broth, i used fresh garlic instead of just powder, putting it in while the beef was cooking. i also added a dash of salt while the beef was cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I liked that it was s uper easy and I had most of the ingredients on hand. I used a larger can of tomatoes, but my husband said it could be saucier, so maybe a little bit of tomato sauce would be good. I added extra garlic, oregano and Worcestershire, plus a splash of red wine. Also, I added Italian cheese at the end. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luis Enrique
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Pretty good!!! The Sauce was Rlly Good 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Enrique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought it was very simple and I loved that it was quick and easy. I used beef broth instead of vegetable, and used seasoned tomotoes (basil, garlic, oregano). I may try using rotelle tomatoes w/chilies next time and adding a few seasonings. I disagree with adding tomato sauce, that just makes it spaghetti, which is specifically why i picked this recipe. I was getting tired of spaghetti wanted something different. We liked it because it had no tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I feel like this is missing something. It's not very cohesive and the ingredients aren't really tied together. I doubled the garlic, added basil, pepper, chili powder and spicy Mrs Dash as well as cheddar and mozzarella cheese. It definitely needs tomato sauce or should be eaten as a soup. It's just so-so and I am not sure that it's worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for four picky little eaters. Their review? "Yummy!" I didn't have worcestershire sauce, so I left it out. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable, since that's what I had. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on each portion separately. I thought it quite scrumptious considering how quickly it came together! A nice, hearty pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
tho nothin more then glorified Hamburger Helper it was actually really nice, could use a little kick as i added zinfandel, red onion, and a pinch of cayenne to meat before adding broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProphetPanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This isnt nothing more than hamburger helper, but hey, I like hamburger helper and my family liked it too. It was quick, easy and good. It did need salt pepper and a dash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really liked this! Ok, I switched it up quite a bit, but that's how good recipes start, with a good base and then you play around a little bit. I didn't have veggie broth so I used beef broth. I thought I had corkscrew noodles, but I didn't so I took fettuccine noodles and broke them up into bite sized pieces. I used about 1/2 of a 16oz box. I also used a 16oz can of diced tomatoes. Seasonings were garlic powder, some sweet basil, a little anise and salt and pepper. But the real twist was that I had some leftover heavy cream and grated parmesan just begging me to dump it in, so I did right at the end. Amazing! A beautiful creamy type sauce, NOT spaghetti saucy at all, with great flavor. Give this recipe a try and play around with it to suit your tastes. I think you'll find a winner for your family that's quick to get on the table. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A perfect recipe for my quest to use up leftovers. My ground beef was cooked taco meat. I did add the Worchestershire sauce to those flavors and probably won't in the future, it gave the dish a chili-like flavor I wasn't looking for. I used a 14oz can of tomatoes, half a box of beef broth (approx. 14oz, I think...) and added extra fresh tomatoes, green pepper and a medium zucchini I had on hand. This was fast, flavorful and so much healthier/economical than eating out, thanks so much Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States