Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
tho nothin more then glorified Hamburger Helper it was actually really nice, could use a little kick as i added zinfandel, red onion, and a pinch of cayenne to meat before adding broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProphetPanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Nothing super duper but something easy and tasty to throw together quickly. I added some frozen veggies, some Mrs. Dash and ketchup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This was NOT good. I fixed it for my 4 children and I. I tasted it from the pan and found it virtually inedible. I served it to my children, hoping they wouldn't notice. They all politely picked at their foods, not eating much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I made this for four picky little eaters. Their review? "Yummy!" I didn't have worcestershire sauce, so I left it out. I also used chicken broth instead of vegetable, since that's what I had. I sprinkled cheddar cheese on each portion separately. I thought it quite scrumptious considering how quickly it came together! A nice, hearty pasta meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Not bad... pretty basic. I would substitute one small can of tomato sauce for the vegetable broth, Italian style diced tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes and add half an onion in with the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
this was a very good dish but i did substitute veggie broth for chicken broth, i used fresh garlic instead of just powder, putting it in while the beef was cooking. i also added a dash of salt while the beef was cooking too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I feel like this is missing something. It's not very cohesive and the ingredients aren't really tied together. I doubled the garlic, added basil, pepper, chili powder and spicy Mrs Dash as well as cheddar and mozzarella cheese. It definitely needs tomato sauce or should be eaten as a soup. It's just so-so and I am not sure that it's worth making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luis Enrique
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Pretty good!!! The Sauce was Rlly Good 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Enrique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I liked that it was s uper easy and I had most of the ingredients on hand. I used a larger can of tomatoes, but my husband said it could be saucier, so maybe a little bit of tomato sauce would be good. I added extra garlic, oregano and Worcestershire, plus a splash of red wine. Also, I added Italian cheese at the end. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A perfect recipe for my quest to use up leftovers. My ground beef was cooked taco meat. I did add the Worchestershire sauce to those flavors and probably won't in the future, it gave the dish a chili-like flavor I wasn't looking for. I used a 14oz can of tomatoes, half a box of beef broth (approx. 14oz, I think...) and added extra fresh tomatoes, green pepper and a medium zucchini I had on hand. This was fast, flavorful and so much healthier/economical than eating out, thanks so much Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States