Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written. It was certainly easy to make, but did not have a lot of flavor. I added some onion powder and more salt after the initial tasting. It was better. Next time, I will brown off some onion with the beef and add more tomatoes and maybe a bay leaf. Very adaptable. Thanks for a good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family loved it. I left out the veggie broth and added spaghetti sauce. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I thought this was quite tasty even tho very simplistic....just good comfort food. I did not change the recipe and made as is. If anything, I might add some onion next time. I do not think everything has to be "kicked up". It was extremely quick and easy for me because I cook up ground chuck ahead in 1 pound portions and put in food saver bags for the freezer. Since the pasta cooks in the same pan, it's a cinch and I find that quite convenient on busy days. I put a nice tossed salad with it and some crusty bread. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night at a whim and my husband and I loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I read the reviews on this before I made it and someone said it tasted like a glorified hamburger helper- ive had both and believe this is better than hamburger helper- my kids enjoyed it more too- its like a tomatoey stroganoff- i was tempted to add some spaghetti sauce in it to make it more like spaghetti but i didnt and it turned out fabulous!!! Great quick meal :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mome1226

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. I tried to give it a little more flavor by adding diced onions, bell peppers, fresh garlic, extra oregano and mushrooms, but still just didn't come together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
it was a bit salty and the 14oz of broth was too much I thought so I added some flour to thicken it up, I really won’t make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Super fast & easy without sacrificing taste. The local grocer was out of stewed tomatoes in small sizes, so I substituted Rotel tomatoes - a bit more spicy than the original recipe. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought it was very simple and I loved that it was quick and easy. I used beef broth instead of vegetable, and used seasoned tomotoes (basil, garlic, oregano). I may try using rotelle tomatoes w/chilies next time and adding a few seasonings. I disagree with adding tomato sauce, that just makes it spaghetti, which is specifically why i picked this recipe. I was getting tired of spaghetti wanted something different. We liked it because it had no tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This isnt nothing more than hamburger helper, but hey, I like hamburger helper and my family liked it too. It was quick, easy and good. It did need salt pepper and a dash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States