Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I made this last night at a whim and my husband and I loved it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I read the reviews on this before I made it and someone said it tasted like a glorified hamburger helper- ive had both and believe this is better than hamburger helper- my kids enjoyed it more too- its like a tomatoey stroganoff- i was tempted to add some spaghetti sauce in it to make it more like spaghetti but i didnt and it turned out fabulous!!! Great quick meal :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mome1226

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me. I tried to give it a little more flavor by adding diced onions, bell peppers, fresh garlic, extra oregano and mushrooms, but still just didn't come together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
it was a bit salty and the 14oz of broth was too much I thought so I added some flour to thicken it up, I really won’t make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Super fast & easy without sacrificing taste. The local grocer was out of stewed tomatoes in small sizes, so I substituted Rotel tomatoes - a bit more spicy than the original recipe. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought it was very simple and I loved that it was quick and easy. I used beef broth instead of vegetable, and used seasoned tomotoes (basil, garlic, oregano). I may try using rotelle tomatoes w/chilies next time and adding a few seasonings. I disagree with adding tomato sauce, that just makes it spaghetti, which is specifically why i picked this recipe. I was getting tired of spaghetti wanted something different. We liked it because it had no tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This isnt nothing more than hamburger helper, but hey, I like hamburger helper and my family liked it too. It was quick, easy and good. It did need salt pepper and a dash of tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
I changed a few things, I used 1lb hamburger,2 -8oz cans tomato sauce, 14oz can diced tomatos w/onions,bell pepers,celery and maybe a cup of broth and added 1 1/2 cups small elbow macaroni..plus I put in extra seasoning it cooked about 20 mins..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
A perfect recipe for my quest to use up leftovers. My ground beef was cooked taco meat. I did add the Worchestershire sauce to those flavors and probably won't in the future, it gave the dish a chili-like flavor I wasn't looking for. I used a 14oz can of tomatoes, half a box of beef broth (approx. 14oz, I think...) and added extra fresh tomatoes, green pepper and a medium zucchini I had on hand. This was fast, flavorful and so much healthier/economical than eating out, thanks so much Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I liked that it was s uper easy and I had most of the ingredients on hand. I used a larger can of tomatoes, but my husband said it could be saucier, so maybe a little bit of tomato sauce would be good. I added extra garlic, oregano and Worcestershire, plus a splash of red wine. Also, I added Italian cheese at the end. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States