Beef and Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It was super easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I doubled the recipe and used penne pasta because that is what I had. Also used can of cut up tomatoes with basic, oregano, & garlic. It was a good hardy meal that my husband said is a keeper. He will most likely eat the left overs for breakfast which is why I always double the recipe since I have 2 teenage boys also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ToniD
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I would compare this to a less salty hamburger helper but better . I would make this again . I used a bigger can of tomatoes and added shake cheese after it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I was hesitant because of the other reviews, but my family was SO excited that this turned out well. My husband asked when the last time was that we found a new recipe this good! I think the key is cooking it long enough to let the sauce get a bit thick and more flavorful. I simmered uncovered for a few extra minutes at the end. I may have added a bit more stock and an extra half cup of pasta to be sure I had enough. Definitely a new regular in my house. My 4 year old loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I really liked this! Ok, I switched it up quite a bit, but that's how good recipes start, with a good base and then you play around a little bit. I didn't have veggie broth so I used beef broth. I thought I had corkscrew noodles, but I didn't so I took fettuccine noodles and broke them up into bite sized pieces. I used about 1/2 of a 16oz box. I also used a 16oz can of diced tomatoes. Seasonings were garlic powder, some sweet basil, a little anise and salt and pepper. But the real twist was that I had some leftover heavy cream and grated parmesan just begging me to dump it in, so I did right at the end. Amazing! A beautiful creamy type sauce, NOT spaghetti saucy at all, with great flavor. Give this recipe a try and play around with it to suit your tastes. I think you'll find a winner for your family that's quick to get on the table. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very easy/quick and reasonably good. I sauted 1/2 diced onion in the pan prior to cooking the hamburger. After tasting the finished product, I added the onion back into the dish along with some onion salt. I agree with those who say it needs a little more something - perhaps a 2nd can of diced tomatoes with more seasoning? Sauted baby portabella mushrooms or perhalps switch out the hamburger for italian sausage?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Just like grandma used to make!! I love it and my 3 year cleaned her plate. I did use chicken broth because that was all I had. I also added the garlic and oregano when browning the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I made this recipe as written. It was certainly easy to make, but did not have a lot of flavor. I added some onion powder and more salt after the initial tasting. It was better. Next time, I will brown off some onion with the beef and add more tomatoes and maybe a bay leaf. Very adaptable. Thanks for a good starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
My family loved it. I left out the veggie broth and added spaghetti sauce. It was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States