Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This wasn't bad, but the flavors didn't blend like I thought they would. I probably won't make it again, but it is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Pretty good, I have many recipies that use left over beef. This one is tasty but not the best. I think it depends on what you like. This does not have that much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This went down very well with my family. It reminded me a little of a risotto. I used spiral pasta, and added some fresh basil, parsley, thyme and oregano as well as some salt and pepper. I also didn't use the zucchini, because i am not really a fan. I loved how quick and easy this recipe was, i'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Great! Great! Great! With such simple ingredients I was surprised at how much flavor it had. I used fresh parmigiano-reggiano and it was wonderful! If you have a chance do use fresh cheese instead of the pre-grated kind in the plastic shaker, it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Artesia, New Mexico, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is my new favorite recipe. So delicious. I too added sauteed onion and garlic and waaaaaay more cheese. I used fresh parm from a wedge. Soooo good. The person who thought to add zucchini was on top of their game because I didn't think I'd like it...but it was my favorite part! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I loved this recipe, thanks. I didn't change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I didn't really like this one... ended up trying to add all kinds of spice to liven it up. I put way more cheese in too. I likely won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
This is one of my favorite dishes. I use home canned tomatoes with basil in it and it's so good and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
So Easy, So quick and So Tasty! And with all of this it is still low calorie...WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Felisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perryville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Had decided to try this as a side dish, only it became the main dish because everyone loved it!! Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States