Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I must have made it wrong but this was horrible. The only flavor it has was the pepper that I had put in it. I even used fresh garlic in it. This was just very bland. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
another success! we don't eat zucchini, so i left that out. cooked meat with chopped onion & garlic. also added a touch of tomato sauce towards the end. another great pasta dish to add to my recipe collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was a pretty good staple and alternative to spaghetti. I didn't have zucchini on hand, so didn't use it. And I added onions, garlic, salt, Italian spice, and some Ragu to the mix. Like others had noticed, I did need to add more water as the pasta cooked. But my husband and kids liked it. The picky eater didn't eat the meat, but picked out the noodles. I served it with garlic bread. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My family loved it! I have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GETCOOKINAGAIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This came out perfect, with no changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MollyBrook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This was much better than I thought it would be. Although, I did make some changes. I added crushed garlic, chopped onion and mushrooms to the broth and let that boil for a few minutes before adding the tomatoes. I also added a can of tomato sauce and Italian seasoning. Very, very good! My family loved it. And there was plenty for last minute guests that showed up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Added chopped onion, granulated garlic, and some dried cilantro as well as an 8 oz can tomato sauce (was afraid it might be too dry if I had not). Used about 8 0z. broken thin spaghetti for the pasta and cooked it and the zucchini together in the tomato mixture for about 6.5 minutes..perfect. Also, used only 1 lb. of ground beef, which was plenty. Will certainly fix this again. Quick, easy, and like a comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My whole family loved this, including 3 boys aged 9,7,& 4 years old. The 4 year old wants me to make it everyday. I did adjust a few things. I didn't have zucchini, so I didn't add that. I will this summer when it is more abundant though. I can my own tomatoes, so I used a whole quart of stewed tomatoes and added 1-2 T of Italian seasoning to it.Since I added a quart of tomatoes I used 12 oz of pasta and used 18 oz of beef broth. I also added 1 t. each garlic pwd and onion pwd (As some suggested it didn't have enough flavor). I only adusted the pasta and tomatoes to feed our big family and to have some leftovers. Otherwise it is a great recipe. It only took about 35 minutes to make too. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I thought this was okay. I had high hopes for it and I really jazzed it up with onion, garlic, bell pepper and finished with a splash of red wine vinegar. It was still a little bland and requires a good amount of salt to bring out the flavors. Also I think adding some Italian seasoning would help. Furthermore, 20 minutes is a long time to cook any pasta. Overall, I may make it again, the Zucchini was really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Hallett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Great recipe. I added 1 red pepper, minced garlic and sprinkled crushed red pepper for zing. Added a little water towards the end cause the pasta wasn't quite done. Gonna going to try it with chicken next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenstir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lakemoor, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States