Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Dee-lish!!! VERY basic ingredients & quick prep, too. I didn't have any zucchini, but it still came out tasty! That's why this recipe is so versatile - you can change or omit veggies & use whatever pasta you have on hand (just adjust cooking time accordingly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Good dish...something different. I used about double the broth that it called for..but it made it richer tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. B/c of other reviews, I added garlic, green pepper and onion while I browned the meat. I also used rotini pasta, b/c I had it on hand. When I added the squash, I added fresh basil, and that was a hit. Thanks for the recipe, we enjoyed making it our own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
This was pretty good. Quite easy to toss together and the end results were enjoyable. :o) I did have to add extra brref broth, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
I used yellow squash, carrots, and onions in mine. Also, I added oregano, fresh basil and garlic powder. As another reviewer suggested, I did add about two cups more water. And I didn't see any need to take the beef out when adding the veggies, it turned out fine. This was good because I used ingredients that I had on hand, including some of my garden veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gloucester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This is one of our favorite recipes, but I do doctor it up a bit. I add Italian Cheese instead of parmesan, and probably about a cup or so of it. Plus instead of zuchinie, i use 1 can of sliced olives and 1 can of sliced mushrooms. Oh So Good!!! So, 4 stars since I make so many changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I don't know what took me so long to review...I have been making this for over a year and it is still in our regular rotation of meals. I add sauteed garlic and cook zucchini with beef for a minute or so before removing. We love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Busmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Wasn't as good as I was hoping it would be. It tasted like it needed something so I added a few different spices but it still didn't taste right. I substituted carrots for zucchini because I didn't have any. My daughter loved it but I'm not sure I will make it too often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
I love this easy and inexpensive recipe. I make it often when my husband is travelling for business, as it reheats well for an easy lunch to take to work. I only use 1 lb of ground beef and I leave the beef in the skillet while the noodles cook. Very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States