Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
My family and I liked it. It was easy and quick so that was very appealing; but there wasn't a lot of flavor. I did sautee a small amt. of onion and green pepper then browned the meat and added onion powder plus salt & pepper. I also added about 1/3 cup of red wine and some water b/c there wasn't enough liquid. Overall nice easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this recipe today and OMG it was soooooooo good! It's almost like a homemade Hamburger Helper. The only thing I did different was: I added chopped onion and bell peppers, 1 Tbsp of chili powder, 3 chopped garlic cloves, and in addition to the beef broth, I added 1 cup of water. The one can of beef broth just wasn't enough liquid. I also let it simmer with the top on the pot. Oh, and I cooked mine longer than the alloted 15 minutes. You definantely need more than 15 minutes if you want the pasta to cook all the way through. This was a great recipe! I can't wait to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
NOTHING SPECIAL. IF I USED PREGO SAUCE AND PUT THE MEAT IN IT'S FASTER AND IT TASTED VERY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Comerio P.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Spey, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Awsome recipe. I did just as direction said and it was great. Really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
This comes together so easily! I used ground turkey and also added onion and garlic while browning. Instead of bowtie I used elbow noodles as I had them on hand and Better than Bouillion to make the beef broth. I am taking the dish to a friend who just had a baby and I am sure they will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marilla, New York, USA
Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I tried this recipe on a weeknight for a family of four, one very picky little girl and a 12 month old... everyone loved it! I had to tweak the recipe a little because I didn't have beef broth or zucchini so I just used tomato paste & ketchup instead to thicken the mixture. It came out wonderfully and was ready in less than 30 minutes. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Unremarkable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Im not a pasta person. I made this for my husband and he said he enjoyed it and would like it again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Yum! This is a very tasty dish! I made the recipe for two but used an entire can of diced tomatoes. I also shredded the zuchini (so hubby and son would eat veggies) and sauteed a bit of onion and garlic before browning the beef. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it again! He doesn't eat cheese, but he liked it just fine without the parmesan. I had been warned of this recipe's blandness though, and decided to add some things to spice it up: In the pan, before browing the meat, I sauted some onions. While browning the meat, I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States