Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
This is great! Just add some Italian seasoning, garlic, red pepper flakes and salt/pepper for more flavoring. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I thought this dish was very good. I sauteed a small onion and fresh garlic, added the beef along with dried thyme, basil and oregeno (since I didn't have italian style tomatoes). When the beef was done, I added the broth, tomatoes, and pasta and cooked everything together. I didn't add the zuchinni since the kids would turn up their noses and not eat it. The cheese added a wonderful creaminess. It made a great dinner and I will definitely add it to my cookbook of recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
GREAT for college students or busy parents. Cheap, nutritious, cooks quickly, infinitely variable, and uses common pantry items. I often omit the meat because I usually don't have the foresight to buy any. I also use plain tomatoes instead of the Italian-flavored kind and add my own spices to better control the taste. I also add whatever vegetables I have on hand and usually omit the parmesan as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Good, but needs to be watched carefully to make sure it doesn't over cook and stick to the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Good and Easy weeknight meal. I didn't add the zucchini, but did add some onions and garlic. I cooked my pasta separately for about 5 minutes before adding to the broth and tomatoes so all the liquid would not evaporate. This way, I still had plenty of sauce left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
This was OK but wasnt a show stopper. it was VERY bland and I had to season it up with garlic, fresh oregano and parsley. I also added about 1/2 cup of red wine to improve the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was very tasty - I used plain diced tomatoes and seasoned it myself with basil, oregano, garlic and onion powder. Also I browned the meat with an onion. I put the meat back in the pan with the tomatoes and uncooked pasta. I did find that I needed to add about an extra 1/2 cup of water as it cooked. I think maybe the heat was too high. Just keep an eye on it and you can guage for yourself. A good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This was wonderful and my "I don't like anything right now" 5 year old ate THREE bowls. I did add a bit more garlic and onion but it was delicious and SO easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
My family loved this recipe even after I listened to them complain about having zucchini in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This had way too much parmesan cheese for my personal choice. In fact, it will be awhile before I can eat any parmesan cheese again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States