Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I made this last night for my boyfriend and I and it was as other viewers suggested: good/average. I added 1/2 onion and 1 clove of garlic to the beef as it cooked. It also needed more water before I put the zucchini in. It was fine, nothing spectacular, but completely edible. I bet kids would like it and it is better for you than Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
This was extremely easy to make, so kudos for that. However I found it to be WAY bland. We had to add so much seasoning to get any taste out of it. garlic, basil, oregano, parsley, anything to make it smell somewhat enticiing. Probably will make it in the future only based on simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
This was delicious! My whole family enjoyed it! I originally planned on using italian sausage for the hamburger meat, but forgot to thaw it out, so I used the ground beef. I'm glad I did, because this was excellent! Made it exactly as described, added some minced onion and garlic powder and used about two tablespoons more water. Otherwise, it was perfect! And so easy to make and clean up after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
This recipe was so easy. My family really liked it. As I was cooking it looked like I might need to add another can of diced tomatoes. I also threw in two cloves of garlic, italian dressing and two cans of tomatoe sauce to give it a thicker sauce. The vegetable was a nice addition. This is a quick, easy meal I will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
The taste was pretty good, but five stars for EASY! I used whole grain egg noodles instead, and it worked wonderfully. I added 1/4 tsp garlic powder and a spoonful or so of minced garlic (bought in a jar at the grocery store).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ames, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
yummy. easy. works well as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
This was pretty good and easy to make the zuccini was great tasting. I did add a few tablespoon of spagetti sauce and italian seasoning and garlic powder for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catrinamarie78
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This was very tasty. My husband liked it and said it reminded him of "Hamburger Helper" because of the ground beef, pasta and sauce. But this is much healthier because it is made with fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cape Charles, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I agree with some of the others - pretty bland. I added onions, garlic, extra Italian season, red pepper flakes and more tomatoes, but next time I might try tomato or spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This recipe was very good. I used ground turkey and added an onion. I also used an additional can of diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States