Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
This is a good recipe. It didn't get a wow as other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
Good basic recipe. Very easy to make. Makes quite a few servings and it tastes good left over. I omitted the zucchini and used ground turkey instead of ground beef. Pasta does not need to cook for 15 minutes as described in the recipe. I cooked mine for about 7 minutes and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
This is is a great idea for a meal in a pinch or when you're looking for something to do w/ that hamburg in the freezer. Extra broth may need to be added to keep the meal from drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Made this for lunch today for me & the grands...we all liked it. I only used a lb of meat & that was more than enough... I used a can of diced tomatoes w/ green peppers, celery & onions, I added italian seasonings, couple of cloves of minced garlic, some dried onions & I did need to add more broth. I didn't see the point in removing the meat from the pan so I left it in & I used asiago cheese for the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was good, but definitely nothing special. We ate it, but I don't think I would be too quick to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
I'm just starting to cook and I found this so easy to follow! It came out grrrrrrrreat! It was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Alice, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
I really enjoyed this, as did the kids, hubby gave it a so/so, good combo of flavors will make again...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
So easy to make! My boyfriend loves it and even ate the zucchini! This recipe is like a homemade hamburger helper and tastes so much better then the box stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LECLOS11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Luxemburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
We love this! I've made it several times- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahBeez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaines, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I must have made it wrong but this was horrible. The only flavor it has was the pepper that I had put in it. I even used fresh garlic in it. This was just very bland. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States