Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Yum! This is a very tasty dish! I made the recipe for two but used an entire can of diced tomatoes. I also shredded the zuchini (so hubby and son would eat veggies) and sauteed a bit of onion and garlic before browning the beef. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it again! He doesn't eat cheese, but he liked it just fine without the parmesan. I had been warned of this recipe's blandness though, and decided to add some things to spice it up: In the pan, before browing the meat, I sauted some onions. While browning the meat, I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe which provides a lot of leftovers, which always come out great! We like more tomatoes with our pasta so I usually add an additional 1/2 to 1 can of italian diced tomatoes. I also carmelize some sweet onion with the beef which adds a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I took out the zuccini and tomatoes due to picky eaters, but it turned out great! It was a little dry, probably because of taking the vegitables out, so I will probably add more broth next time to make it juicier. Overall a very good recipe and a good change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was fantastic! I did take some "artistic liberties" with it and added some pesto sauce to the hamburger when it was browning, as well as onions. Fabulous flavor - my kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe. Just as easy as Hamburger Helper, but much better tasting and more nutritious. I used less ground beef (about a pound) and added onions to it while cooking. Will definitely put this in my "keepers" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Jazzed up version: added an onion and a couple of garlic cloves, salt and pepper, dried basil. It's homemade Hamburger Helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
When this dish came up on the weekly menu, I had forgotten to buy the zucchini. I ended up using some frozen green beans I had on hand. I also added a bit of shredded Mozzarella cheese at the end. Instead of cooking the meat and pasta separately, I browned the meat and drained it, then added the broth, tomatoes and pasta and cooked it all together; it ended up taking longer this way. (Didn't drain the tomatoes.) Everybody liked it but probably won't make this pasta dish again. BTW there were no leftovers makes exactly 5 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Easy meal. I added basil, onions, and garlic, but maybe too much ground beef. Tasty... leftovers the next day tasted just as good. Bachelor-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have made this several times and Its quite good... I do add sauted onions, basil and garlic though to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States