Beef and Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
My husband loved this and wants me to make it again! He doesn't eat cheese, but he liked it just fine without the parmesan. I had been warned of this recipe's blandness though, and decided to add some things to spice it up: In the pan, before browing the meat, I sauted some onions. While browning the meat, I seasoned it with garlic powder, salt, and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is a great recipe which provides a lot of leftovers, which always come out great! We like more tomatoes with our pasta so I usually add an additional 1/2 to 1 can of italian diced tomatoes. I also carmelize some sweet onion with the beef which adds a little extra flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I took out the zuccini and tomatoes due to picky eaters, but it turned out great! It was a little dry, probably because of taking the vegitables out, so I will probably add more broth next time to make it juicier. Overall a very good recipe and a good change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was fantastic! I did take some "artistic liberties" with it and added some pesto sauce to the hamburger when it was browning, as well as onions. Fabulous flavor - my kids even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wagoner, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe. Just as easy as Hamburger Helper, but much better tasting and more nutritious. I used less ground beef (about a pound) and added onions to it while cooking. Will definitely put this in my "keepers" file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I really liked this recipe, its fast, easy and pretty tasty. Definitely not a fancy meal but good for when you’re hungry and short on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
When this dish came up on the weekly menu, I had forgotten to buy the zucchini. I ended up using some frozen green beans I had on hand. I also added a bit of shredded Mozzarella cheese at the end. Instead of cooking the meat and pasta separately, I browned the meat and drained it, then added the broth, tomatoes and pasta and cooked it all together; it ended up taking longer this way. (Didn't drain the tomatoes.) Everybody liked it but probably won't make this pasta dish again. BTW there were no leftovers makes exactly 5 healthy servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
Easy meal. I added basil, onions, and garlic, but maybe too much ground beef. Tasty... leftovers the next day tasted just as good. Bachelor-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
I have made this several times and Its quite good... I do add sauted onions, basil and garlic though to give it more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Dee-lish!!! VERY basic ingredients & quick prep, too. I didn't have any zucchini, but it still came out tasty! That's why this recipe is so versatile - you can change or omit veggies & use whatever pasta you have on hand (just adjust cooking time accordingly.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States